Scrumptious Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this just as written. It was okay, but lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Used 1 1/4 pounds of fettuccini. Doubled butter, heavy cream, and crabmeat. Used 4 cloves of garlic, and 1/4 pound of diced shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great recipe. Some additions - fresh mussels and scallops with the shrimp is wonderful, omitted imitation crab. Didnt have heavy cream so i used evapourated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Peter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
whole family LOVED IT. I added mushrooms. I make it at least once a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
LOVED IT! I used scallops in place of the crab meat (just roll them in flour and cook in butter) and it was fantastic. Also, I sautéed mushrooms with the garlic. My husband was so pleased, he volunteered to do all the cleanup. Mmm! Thanks Jenni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
We loved this and will make it agsain and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
An excellent easy pasta dish. I pumped it up just a bit by adding mushrooms in with 3 cloves of garlic then deglazed with some white wine letting it reduce to almost nothing then adding half heavy cream and half non-fat half n half to reduce some of the fat. The flavor was incredible. Don't forget the fresh parsley. Thanks for sharing your recipe Jenni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
WOW!!!! I order some version of this dish any time I can when I go out to eat...one of my all time favs. This version was as good as any I have had at a restaurant. I didn't use the crabmeat at all. Instead, I added bay scallops and used medium sized fresh shrimp. This dish is simply to die for...or to die from if you eat it too often! This one is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good! We used crab and shrimp, rotini pasta and mushrooms! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Yum!.. I actually used a lb of dry thin spagetti and about 1 +1/2 cups of half and half which I thickened with milk/flour mixture; 2 cans of drained clams and 1 pound of frozen cooked shrimp... Doubled the garlic because we love food garlicky and probably used about 5T of flat leaf parsley, sprinkling some over the top when I served it!.. My family likes heat so I sprinkled some cayenne over each dish as well!.. I already have requests for this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States