Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
The gravy in this recipe is delicious! Plenty for biscuits or rolls. Quick and easy, our family loved it. Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This makes excellent beef patties! I use fresh mushrooms and brown my flour for a flavor boost. DH approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by ahill
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe! I made this with ground turkey. This is my go to Sunday dinner quick meal. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I love this dish and make it often. I follow the recipe but add a few potatoes that have been microwaved a few minutes, slice them then let them finish cooking in the gravy after the patties are added back to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good. Served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
A little salty but brought back childhood memories. Good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this tonight for supper and my sweetheart that is going through chemo and he said this was the best salisbury steak I have ever made. He said it was "Heaven to his stomach and soul!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I MADE THIS LAST WEEK BUT USED TURKEY INSTEAD.AND LOVED IT..WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ffenski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I love this. I use a 1/8 tbs of poultry seasoning bc we like it. I also cheat and just use cream mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
So, so terrible for you... but REALLY yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States