Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Ayellene
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I loved it! It was simply amazing! My husband is really picky but he absolutely loved this recipe, definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayellene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
very much enjoyed this. I took the suggestion of using italian bread crumbs. we also only used 1/2 the mushrooms (my husband doesn't like them and conveniently only brought one can home.).. amazingly he LOVED the steak and gravy including the mushrooms. this is a big deal for my mushroom hating hubby. looking forward to making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was good. I doubled the meat mixture because one lb of ground beef was never going to feed 6 at our house. No need to double sauce, there was a lot! Serve with mashed potatoes or noodles or something to soak up gravy. Begining cooks note: make sure to cook your flour for a minute or two so that your gravy doesn't have a raw flour taste. This was comfort food and I would probably make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
After cooking Salisbury Steak a certain way for years I decided to change things up and cook it a different way. I thought it turned out excellent and the family loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
this recipe turned out a complete disaster..sodium levels were immense (even for me)....each beef boullion is 1400mg of sodium..multimply that by 3 and ...!!!!!...this is what i did 2nd time around..i did the patties as directed and then just used gravy mix bought from the store..added some mushrooms and voila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe was sooo goood and it turned out really well. The gravy is easy to make, just make sure to use a fork to stir at first to press the lumps out. I just squished them with the fork. Once the gravy sits it gets this filmy type skin that I took off with a spoon or re-heating and stiring will dissolve it. As the gravy sits, it also thickens, so you will need to add just a little more milk to thin it out just a bit. The salisbury steak was also very good. I definetly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good. I gave some to my Mom and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I llove this recipie ! i only had to make one change i found that i was out of poultry seasoning so i used marjoram instead it still came out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is great the way it is. We love it as is, no need to modify it in anyway. Never used a milk based gravy before for beef, but I definately will use it in other recipies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe today. My husband, me and the kids all loved it! I plan on adding this to our list of regular recipes. I few things I did different- -I cooked the patties on the George Foreman Grill...just cause I'm lazy...lol -I used venison burger because that's what we eat mostly -I didn't have beef bullion so I used chicken...it still turned out delicious, but I can't wait to try again with the beef bullion! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States