Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This was pretty darn good. I read the reviews so I sauteed the mushrooms and 1/2 a diced onion in 1 cup chicken broth and 3 Tbs. butter. I also added garlic salt, pepper and Worcestershire to the gravy. I was out of crackers, so I subbed breadcrumbs for them. I thickened it with cornstarch. A delicious and easy recipe using things I usually have on hand. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Great I made it and taste sooo Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aldo Lauricella R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I followed most and added 2 cans of cream of mushrooms to the sauce.the sauce was a bit bland so I seasoned it to my liking and it was perfect. I sauté my mushrooms and onions and I added a lil bit of minced garlic. I only did 1 and a half cup of milk and a can of beef broth. Hubby and daughter LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I made this tonight and Dad LOVED it!I made it pretty much like the recipe read except for I added onions to the gravy! EXCELLENT! Served it with mashed potatoes and beets. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I have been looking for a recipe for Salisbury Steak for awhile and this one had the ingredients that I wanted....and it was AWESOME!! My husband raved about it for at least 2 hours after dinner. Made as written and served with mashed potatoes. It made great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Good recipe although I used FRESH mushrooms. Don't know why anyone would ever use canned mushrooms, if it's convenience, you CAN get them fresh AND sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arcticbabe2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe as written but had to make one small change. I wanted the gravy to be thicker so I added one extra tbsp of flour. This is really good and a different with the milk gravy. Will go into my keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
THIS IS A GREAT ONE.I SERVE IT WITH GARLIC MASHED POTATOES AND A VEGIE. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I too made changes to suit me. Nothing against the author, just preferred not to use milk. Instead, used beef bouillon & burgundy, added a little flour to make a gravy. Prior to that, sauteed onions & mushrooms in butter. I mixed minced garlic, diced onions, oregano, eggs, worcestershire, italian bread crumbs & "house seasoning." I fed (8) hungry men & they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
very good family loved it shauna b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States