Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I llove this recipie ! i only had to make one change i found that i was out of poultry seasoning so i used marjoram instead it still came out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is great the way it is. We love it as is, no need to modify it in anyway. Never used a milk based gravy before for beef, but I definately will use it in other recipies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe today. My husband, me and the kids all loved it! I plan on adding this to our list of regular recipes. I few things I did different- -I cooked the patties on the George Foreman Grill...just cause I'm lazy...lol -I used venison burger because that's what we eat mostly -I didn't have beef bullion so I used chicken...it still turned out delicious, but I can't wait to try again with the beef bullion! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Thought this was ok, i used beef broth and less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Sorry! This sounded so good, but was very bland absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very simple, relatively quick and everybody enjoyed it. What more could you ask? I did use fresh baby bella mushrooms, otherwise made as written. Sauce/gravy thickened up beautifully and was well-seasoned (meaning, to my family's tastes). Really good recipe; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmDem23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The sauce is rich and flavourful. Be careful to cook the steaks well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
We liked this. used one can of mushrooms and one bulion cube
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Pretty good base recipe. Browned patties, then made gravy and baked 1/2 hour @ 350. Patties need more seasoning. Add a lil Worschestire to the gravy and use fresh mushrooms. Less liquid and used beef soup base rather than the bullion. (I do not use poultry seasoning either but after making numerous times, salt pepper, garlic, a pinch of oregano, sage or basil depending on how I feel.)Sauteed mushrooms then made a roux to add the liquid to. Last time I used 1/2 beef and half fresh sausage (we just butchered a pig) to stretch the beef. Maybe a little sausage would have been okay but 1/2 and 1/2 was way too much. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States