Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this tonight for supper and my sweetheart that is going through chemo and he said this was the best salisbury steak I have ever made. He said it was "Heaven to his stomach and soul!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I MADE THIS LAST WEEK BUT USED TURKEY INSTEAD.AND LOVED IT..WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ffenski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I love this. I use a 1/8 tbs of poultry seasoning bc we like it. I also cheat and just use cream mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
So, so terrible for you... but REALLY yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed this dish. It was so hearty and delicious. Although, I'm glad I went with my gut. It didn't seem possible that 1 lb. of ground beef would feed six. I doubled the recipe for six of us and we only had one plate of leftovers. I added onions like a lot of others suggested and they were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I used 2 1/2 cups of beef broth and no milk in the gravy. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very good. I used up some venison in place of the beef. It was wonderful. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
We love this recipe! I would suggest that you do NOT drain the pan drippings after cooking the patties. That adds to the flavor of the gravy. It's also helpful to whisk the flour into the milk/beef stock prior to pouring it in the pan. That makes it cook more smoothly. We do also add some garlic occasionally, but we generally stick to the recipe. Also, I just made the BEST patty melts as leftovers from this recipe. Just sauté some extra sliced or chopped onion in butter and/or bacon drippings. Remove the onions from the skillet, but leave the drippings. Brown slices of rye bread in that skillet, using the pan drippings to lightly coat the outer sides of the bread. You can melt some sharp cheddar on the bread slices as you're browning them, if you like extra cheese. Reheat one of these salisbury "steaks" with some of its mushroom gravy, melting some sharp cheddar on top as you heat the patty/gravy. (I just did this in the microwave.) Spread some salad dressing (Miracle Whip or similar) on one or both slices of the browned rye bread, along with some spicy mustard. Add some of the sautéed onions and the "steak" with its gravy to one piece of prepared rye and top with the other slice of bread. This makes a SUPER flavorful, juicy patty melt! We won't talk about calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I just finished making this and I am impressed! It is the bomb! I used ground turkey instead of beef, I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Everyone in my family loved this! I will be making this one again! Didn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States