Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These are amazing! Didn't have whipping cream so I used a sub I found. 1/3 c butter 3/4 c milk 1tbsp flour. Seemed weird. Turned out great. This is so chewy and fudgy. Frosting and brownie are delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I am from the Philippines. I cooked this for the first time and when I served this with The Best Chocolate Chop Cookies(also from this site), it were a total K.O. My father's co-workers loved it and even asked me to make these into cupcakes. So, here's my question, is there any addons in the recipe like, baking powder or baking soda? I am trying to make it in 1oz and 3oz cupcakes. Please help. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe! Making it again tonight for the office. Only thing i changed was I used half semi sweet and half unsweetened instead of all unsweetend, just because my family likes things sweet! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Easy to make. Moist. Rich. Delicious. Tastes like more... I will definitely be making it again. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Super good and even better the next day. I didn't frost them since I dont have much of a sweet tooth. I never have much luck with brownies so I have been trying my hand at them again recently and these turned out perfect without having to drag everything in the baking cabinet out. I have had this recipe from Celeste since before it was published and I can't believe I have waited so long to try it. Thx again celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
They were alright, but not as good as I expected. I didn't do the frosting so I would take that into consideration, but I was looking for a brownie recipe that stood out well enough without frosting or toppings. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very good, with or without frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Loved these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbaecrazyhuf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Everything worked with this recipe. It tasted great. I added pecans on top with a small white vanilla chip. The brownie stayed chewy and the frosting added to the flavor instead of overpowering it. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States