Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I love these brownies! I have never had such fudgy brownies, or such rich, fudgy frosting. It is very important not to overbake these, or you will lose the fudgy texture. Give these a try, you won't be sorry,(unless you prefer cakey brownies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These are absolutely, hands down, the BEST brownies I have ever made, or eaten! No changes needed to the recipe. Thank you Celeste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I have made Celeste's brownies quite a few times and they are delicious! Rich and fudgy...a dream for the true chocoholic....I am so glad this recipe is finally published!! Yeah, Celeste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Trishie
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Celeste shared this recipe with me before it was published here and I must say they are indeed "Scrumptious Fudgy Brownies". For family taste preferences I omitted the nuts. They do take a bit of time to make but the end result is quite delicious. Hmmmmm now I have a Brownie craving just thinking about this recipe again, off to check supplies in the kitchen to make these delights again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trishie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is the best brownie recipe! It is so moist, rich and fudgy. You won't be disappointed!. They freeze well,too! Thank you so much Celeste, we have all enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I, too, received this recipe from Celeste through the Recipe Exchange and have made them multiple times since then. They are fabulous! I usually leave off the frosting, just because we prefer them that way. However, if I'm taking them someplace to share, I include the frosting and get rave reviews. Thanks Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These are the best. I have made them several times. Like Trishie, Celeste shared this before it was published. Lucky me!!! Definitely worth the extra work. Wouldn't change a thing. Yum yum yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandimander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I love fudgy brownies, and I love deep, dark chocolate flavor, so these are simply perfect in my book! If you have the urge to bake longer, resist! Just follow the instructions and they will come out great. The frosting is sinfully delicious on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I also was like Keri and made these when she shared her recipe on "the exchange". This rivals my Dad's Chocolate Death Cake. I about go into a chocolate coma when I eat these. My husband and I fight over the leftovers and don't dare share with the kids. Want a fabulous brownie recipe, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
By far THE BEST brownies I've ever eaten!! My BF loved them!! Thanks Celeste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States