Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
fudgy as promised :D yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by o.d

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These were the best brownies ever, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Yummy yummy yummy, so chocolaty I couldn't eat a whole piece. My kids loved them too. I used cocoa too and added 1/2 of powderd sugar to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
BEWARE: For SERIOUS chocoholics only! These are hands down the most decadent, rich, fudgy, chocolatey, BEST brownies I have ever had. Mine came out from the oven about 3" tall, and with the frosting and the layer of walnuts I topped them with, they were easily a good 4" tall by the end! HuMONgous! I made them as a belated birthday gift for my dad, but I don't know if they'll survive until tomorrow when I see him! The bake time was a little long in my oven, and at 35 min. the edges were burnt a little. 30-33 would have been perfect. I cut the crispy part off though, and it was fine. Later on, I actually caught my husband eating the scrap pieces! THAT'S how good these brownies are--they're even delicious a little burnt! LOL! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
If you like really rich, really sweet brownies you'll love these. I thought I couldn't get enough chocolate but boy was I wrong these were decadent! Mine didn't set well but that was my fault, I baked in a smaller pan and they began to burn on the edges...I'll stick with my normal recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Best brownie recipe I have ever came across. Everyone raved about them! I did use a different frosting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
i LOVED it...ive been looking for a good brownie recipe for a LONG time, and this one has finally met my standards...i undercooked them a bit, but oh well...still AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Amazing brownies. I didn't have enough butter to make the full recipe, so I cut it in half and used a 9x9 pan. Also didn't have any unsw. baking choc. squares, so I substituted cocoa and butter (3T cocoa + 1T butter for each oz of choc). Made the full recipe of frosting--keeping the extra in the fridge--it will taste really good on a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Wow!! Celeste gave me this recipe on the exchange well before it was published but I was secretly terrified of it, thinking I'd burn the chocolate and make an utter mess. Why, oh, why did I not make these months ago?!? They are too die for and my idiot self even only added 1/2 a c. of butter to the batter instead of a full cup. I can only imagine how good they'd be with a full cup. Make sure you follow the directions with the icing. The icing alone tastes like a delicious rich brownie batter. I'll be making these for years to come. Thanks for a real winner, Celeste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Wow !!! Eating one of these feels like having died and gone to chocolate Heaven !!! Oh so good !!! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe, Celeste !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States