Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
BEWARE: For SERIOUS chocoholics only! These are hands down the most decadent, rich, fudgy, chocolatey, BEST brownies I have ever had. Mine came out from the oven about 3" tall, and with the frosting and the layer of walnuts I topped them with, they were easily a good 4" tall by the end! HuMONgous! I made them as a belated birthday gift for my dad, but I don't know if they'll survive until tomorrow when I see him! The bake time was a little long in my oven, and at 35 min. the edges were burnt a little. 30-33 would have been perfect. I cut the crispy part off though, and it was fine. Later on, I actually caught my husband eating the scrap pieces! THAT'S how good these brownies are--they're even delicious a little burnt! LOL! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
If you like really rich, really sweet brownies you'll love these. I thought I couldn't get enough chocolate but boy was I wrong these were decadent! Mine didn't set well but that was my fault, I baked in a smaller pan and they began to burn on the edges...I'll stick with my normal recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Best brownie recipe I have ever came across. Everyone raved about them! I did use a different frosting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
i LOVED it...ive been looking for a good brownie recipe for a LONG time, and this one has finally met my standards...i undercooked them a bit, but oh well...still AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Amazing brownies. I didn't have enough butter to make the full recipe, so I cut it in half and used a 9x9 pan. Also didn't have any unsw. baking choc. squares, so I substituted cocoa and butter (3T cocoa + 1T butter for each oz of choc). Made the full recipe of frosting--keeping the extra in the fridge--it will taste really good on a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Wow!! Celeste gave me this recipe on the exchange well before it was published but I was secretly terrified of it, thinking I'd burn the chocolate and make an utter mess. Why, oh, why did I not make these months ago?!? They are too die for and my idiot self even only added 1/2 a c. of butter to the batter instead of a full cup. I can only imagine how good they'd be with a full cup. Make sure you follow the directions with the icing. The icing alone tastes like a delicious rich brownie batter. I'll be making these for years to come. Thanks for a real winner, Celeste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Wow !!! Eating one of these feels like having died and gone to chocolate Heaven !!! Oh so good !!! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe, Celeste !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Oh, Celeste...you chocolate goddess, you! These are UNBELIEVABLE, FABULOUS, FANTASTIC, STUPENDOUS...(well - you get the idea). Let's just say my family and I enjoyed these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
These are the best brownies I have ever made!!! They were so fudgy and they just turned out PERFECT. I only made half but next time I will make the full recipe because these are so amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, no need to change it.. it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
OMG! These are amazing! I bought really great quality chocolate and they came out fabulous! A week later and the guys at the office are still talking about them! Very rich and definately for chocoholics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States