Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Totally delicious. My sister's boyfriend described them as "it's like gods came down from the heavens, wrapped me in clouds and poured fudge down my throat." I didn't make the frosting because I didn't have the ingredients for it and I needed brownies in my belly ASAP. But, it looks amazing and I plan on making it again with the frosting. Only actual change I made was adding a 12 oz bag of peanut butter chips to it. Most def my new brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Holy wa, these are wonderful brownies. All I had was 6oz of unsweetened chocolate so I had to top it off with 2oz of semi-sweet chocolate and I don't understand why some people said they tasted too bitter. I haven't even frosted these and they are deliciously sweet, perfectly balanced with the rich chocolate taste. They are nice and light on the outside and fudgy and dense in the middle. I will be using this recipe from now on. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
TEN STARS!! BEST brownie's I have EVER had, let alone made! I had to share them with my family for fear of making myself sick from a chocolate overdose. I seriously could have ate the whole pan. Thanks Celeste! My search for the perfect brownie is OVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These brownies were beyond amazing! Sooooo chocolately. By far my favorite brownie i've ever made. Reminded me of molten chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I can't beleive i am just know getting around to reveiwing these brownies. I have been making these for over a year now and have never had any problems or complaints with these. these are the absolute best brownies out there. restaurant quality, dark rich chocolate taste. i make without the frosting and like to serve with blue bell homemade vanilla icecream. thanks again celeste for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Good brownies, the frosting was a lot thinner than I expected though. I will have to make it agai nand see what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The recipe sounded great, but I wanted to take into account the few comments where people said the brownies turn out too rich or too "dark." I whisked a teaspoon of baking powder and a half-teaspoon of salt into the flour before adding it to the chocolate mixture, and they came out just about perfect, the way I like them. The baking powder makes them cakier, and the salt cuts the sweetness just a little. Next time I will add between 1/2 and 3/4 teaspoon of the baking powder, because I do like them on the fudgy side. ALSO - seemed like baking the recipe in a 9 x 13 pan would make them too thick, so I made them in a (roughly) 12 x 16 bar cookie pan I have. They were the perfect thickness, and it made about four dozen 1+1/2-inch squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
fudgy as promised :D yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by o.d

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These were the best brownies ever, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Yummy yummy yummy, so chocolaty I couldn't eat a whole piece. My kids loved them too. I used cocoa too and added 1/2 of powderd sugar to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States