Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Totally delicious. My sister's boyfriend described them as "it's like gods came down from the heavens, wrapped me in clouds and poured fudge down my throat." I didn't make the frosting because I didn't have the ingredients for it and I needed brownies in my belly ASAP. But, it looks amazing and I plan on making it again with the frosting. Only actual change I made was adding a 12 oz bag of peanut butter chips to it. Most def my new brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Holy wa, these are wonderful brownies. All I had was 6oz of unsweetened chocolate so I had to top it off with 2oz of semi-sweet chocolate and I don't understand why some people said they tasted too bitter. I haven't even frosted these and they are deliciously sweet, perfectly balanced with the rich chocolate taste. They are nice and light on the outside and fudgy and dense in the middle. I will be using this recipe from now on. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
TEN STARS!! BEST brownie's I have EVER had, let alone made! I had to share them with my family for fear of making myself sick from a chocolate overdose. I seriously could have ate the whole pan. Thanks Celeste! My search for the perfect brownie is OVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These brownies were beyond amazing! Sooooo chocolately. By far my favorite brownie i've ever made. Reminded me of molten chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I can't beleive i am just know getting around to reveiwing these brownies. I have been making these for over a year now and have never had any problems or complaints with these. these are the absolute best brownies out there. restaurant quality, dark rich chocolate taste. i make without the frosting and like to serve with blue bell homemade vanilla icecream. thanks again celeste for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Good brownies, the frosting was a lot thinner than I expected though. I will have to make it agai nand see what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The recipe sounded great, but I wanted to take into account the few comments where people said the brownies turn out too rich or too "dark." I whisked a teaspoon of baking powder and a half-teaspoon of salt into the flour before adding it to the chocolate mixture, and they came out just about perfect, the way I like them. The baking powder makes them cakier, and the salt cuts the sweetness just a little. Next time I will add between 1/2 and 3/4 teaspoon of the baking powder, because I do like them on the fudgy side. ALSO - seemed like baking the recipe in a 9 x 13 pan would make them too thick, so I made them in a (roughly) 12 x 16 bar cookie pan I have. They were the perfect thickness, and it made about four dozen 1+1/2-inch squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
fudgy as promised :D yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by o.d

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These were the best brownies ever, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Yummy yummy yummy, so chocolaty I couldn't eat a whole piece. My kids loved them too. I used cocoa too and added 1/2 of powderd sugar to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States