Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
very good. very fudgey and gooey. the frosting is basically ganache so it's easier to eat these with a spoon. very messy held in your hands. Also, it took closer to 50 minutes for my frosting to chill until thick. I don't think they taste like dark chocolate at all -- look at how many cups of sugar are in this recipe -- it's just intense chocolate (but not bitter). I melted 3/4 of a bag of marshmallows for 3 minutes on the top and chilled before adding frosting. scrumptious is a good word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Fabulous! Just watch the time; 35 minutes was a touch too long in my oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Extremely fudge-like. It was very good but I made a lot of changes and experimented. My sisters and I are not huge dark chocolate fans (at all) so I substituted most of the unsweetened chocolate for milk chocolate chips, I added 1 square of unsweetened to the buttered mix. I did something similar to the frosting as well. I sub'd a lot of unsweetened chocolate with the chocolate chips. But since I wanted a little contrast the flavor of the milk chocolate brownie, I added 3 bars of unsweetened and the rest milk chocolate chips. I found it was a fool-proof recipe that allows for experimenting with a tasty result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C0RINNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I made these in my Crockpot..OH MY!! They were yummy. The Crockpot leaves them a little more gooey. They didn't last very long. Everyone in the house finished them off the same night. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Totally delicious. My sister's boyfriend described them as "it's like gods came down from the heavens, wrapped me in clouds and poured fudge down my throat." I didn't make the frosting because I didn't have the ingredients for it and I needed brownies in my belly ASAP. But, it looks amazing and I plan on making it again with the frosting. Only actual change I made was adding a 12 oz bag of peanut butter chips to it. Most def my new brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Holy wa, these are wonderful brownies. All I had was 6oz of unsweetened chocolate so I had to top it off with 2oz of semi-sweet chocolate and I don't understand why some people said they tasted too bitter. I haven't even frosted these and they are deliciously sweet, perfectly balanced with the rich chocolate taste. They are nice and light on the outside and fudgy and dense in the middle. I will be using this recipe from now on. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
TEN STARS!! BEST brownie's I have EVER had, let alone made! I had to share them with my family for fear of making myself sick from a chocolate overdose. I seriously could have ate the whole pan. Thanks Celeste! My search for the perfect brownie is OVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These brownies were beyond amazing! Sooooo chocolately. By far my favorite brownie i've ever made. Reminded me of molten chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I can't beleive i am just know getting around to reveiwing these brownies. I have been making these for over a year now and have never had any problems or complaints with these. these are the absolute best brownies out there. restaurant quality, dark rich chocolate taste. i make without the frosting and like to serve with blue bell homemade vanilla icecream. thanks again celeste for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Good brownies, the frosting was a lot thinner than I expected though. I will have to make it agai nand see what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States