Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These brownies have the best fudge consistency. I halved the recipe using 2 whole eggs with one egg white and reduced baking time by ten minutes. I didn't bother with the icing as these brownies were rich enough without it. I ran out of baking squares and substituted with the 3TBsp to 1TBsp ratio of cocoa powder and butter per ounce. Finally, a homemade recipe for great fudgy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Ridiulous! These are absolutely ridiculous! So freakin fantastic its not even funny! I used cocoa and butter instead of chocolate squares, but it turned out great! I havent made the icing yet, but I will! Thanks for such a choco-holic dream! I made the icing, and it just makes it THAT much better. Such a fab brownie for a serious choco-holic. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These were pretty easy to whip up. I made them for my brother in laws birthday gift and his wife, who is not a big frosted brownie fan could not quit eating them!! I thought they were delicious!! 4 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Mmmmmm, absolutely fudgy and rich! Followed the recipe exactly, didn't change anything. Turned out awesome!! As others said, really make sure you take them out when they have crumbs, otherwise they'll be cakey. Still delicious, but just a heads up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
You don't need to do these in a food processor; mixing them by hand works perfectly fine. These turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this recipe without walnuts and used I can't believe it's not butter as a butter substitute. The brownies came out wonderfully. If you're not making the frosting however, I highly suggest rethinking it. The frosting had completely topped off the dish, making them the best brownies I've ever had. My dad, who never eats chocolates even ate some, along with my poor mom who was on a "diet." My brother and I absolutely fell in love with them and I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Best brownies I've ever made. I did feel the ingredients were incredibly bad for you, but if you are going to have a brownie, you might at well enjoy it. Because I am in Germany at the moment, it was difficult to find unsweetened baking chocolate. So I substituted unsweetened cocoa powder (3 Tbsp for each oz.) and didn't add any extra oil or butter and it turned out great and decreases the calorie count a bit. I must admit I didn't make the frosting (although I intended to) because the brownies tasted so delicious on their own. If you're going to treat yourself, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My daughters and I were looking for a really good fudgy brownie recipe. Unfortunately, these kind of had too much chocolate rather than delivering the "fudgy" part. It's not one I'll keep around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
HOLY WOW. This is my new go to recipe for scratch brownies. Not difficult and just simply amazing. Didn't change a thing (except no nuts) and these were a hit. My new chocolate fix fave...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
So I made these exactly like it said to but for some reason mine came out with this crust. I thought it was the top of the brownies at first but then I stuck a knife through it to cut and it was almost an inch above the brownies themselves. There was the crust, an inch of nothingness and then the brownies. Also, It took like 20 minutes more than specified to cook bc they were really soggy-not fudgy-after I took them out. But, then I tried them after they cooled. The top is crusty and hard, the middle is soft-not fudgy, and they don't taste that chocolatey-just sweet. I also made the frosting which didn't turn out either, it's runny. I don't know what went wrong! I was really looking forward to eating these fudgy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Mills, Iowa, USA
Living In: Perry, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States