Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I am an experience baker and bake daily. These were dry and just plain uneatable. One bite and I regretted wasting my calories on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Loved this brownie! Fudgy Chocolatey goodness. They are super rich. The recipe was easy to make and follow, the only thing I did was add a little salt. I didn't make the icing(but would love to try it next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Absolutely scrumptious! I followed the directions using my Kitchen Aid mixer and they came out rich and fudgy. The only change I would suggest is to add salt, especially if using unsalted butter. I would add 1 tsp. to the brownies and 1/2 tsp. to the frosting. It really helps to balance out the sweetness. This is totally a five star recipe since I can't stop eating them. I've been sneaking bites all weekend long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
A taste of Heaven! Friends and family loved it and couldn't get enough. Thanks for sharing the recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I really loved these brownies! Think the description and cooking temperature and time was just right. Be carefull not to overmix the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These brownies have the best fudge consistency. I halved the recipe using 2 whole eggs with one egg white and reduced baking time by ten minutes. I didn't bother with the icing as these brownies were rich enough without it. I ran out of baking squares and substituted with the 3TBsp to 1TBsp ratio of cocoa powder and butter per ounce. Finally, a homemade recipe for great fudgy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Ridiulous! These are absolutely ridiculous! So freakin fantastic its not even funny! I used cocoa and butter instead of chocolate squares, but it turned out great! I havent made the icing yet, but I will! Thanks for such a choco-holic dream! I made the icing, and it just makes it THAT much better. Such a fab brownie for a serious choco-holic. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These were pretty easy to whip up. I made them for my brother in laws birthday gift and his wife, who is not a big frosted brownie fan could not quit eating them!! I thought they were delicious!! 4 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Mmmmmm, absolutely fudgy and rich! Followed the recipe exactly, didn't change anything. Turned out awesome!! As others said, really make sure you take them out when they have crumbs, otherwise they'll be cakey. Still delicious, but just a heads up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
You don't need to do these in a food processor; mixing them by hand works perfectly fine. These turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States