Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Too heavy and far too expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIGIGROOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockeport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
this is my favorite homemade brownie recipe. I use 1 1/2 c of cocoa + 1/2 c of melted butter to sub for the 8oz of unsweetened chocolate (I always have cocoa powder and hardly have unsweetened chocolate) - I also like baking it in a jelly roll pan, it's done in about 22 min and I can get about 50 pieces out of it, it also helps that I like thin brownies ... and I've been successful using milk in place of the cream for the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Extremely decadent and fudgy, although a little too sweet for my liking. The icing is delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Really nice flavor.. more dark chocolately than sicky sweet like boxed brownies can be. They were easy to make and everyone enjoyed them. I personally liked them cold better than room temperature. When they were cold, I think they were more chewy and at room temp they had a slight cake texture. I think these would appeal mrore to adults than kids because of the dark flavor of them.. which is fine by me because I get more! :) I bet these would be yummy if you subbed kahlua for the vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
The flavor of these is definitely a 5 star rating, but the texture is a 3, so I took the average. Mine developed a thick crust on the top that you could literally peel off in chunks. I checked these after 25, 30, 35 minutes, and they were still liquid in the middle. I probably ended up baking these for 40-43 minutes. The crust was developed by the first testing. I followed the recipe exactly. I will probably try these again because my kids still ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I am an experience baker and bake daily. These were dry and just plain uneatable. One bite and I regretted wasting my calories on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Loved this brownie! Fudgy Chocolatey goodness. They are super rich. The recipe was easy to make and follow, the only thing I did was add a little salt. I didn't make the icing(but would love to try it next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Absolutely scrumptious! I followed the directions using my Kitchen Aid mixer and they came out rich and fudgy. The only change I would suggest is to add salt, especially if using unsalted butter. I would add 1 tsp. to the brownies and 1/2 tsp. to the frosting. It really helps to balance out the sweetness. This is totally a five star recipe since I can't stop eating them. I've been sneaking bites all weekend long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
A taste of Heaven! Friends and family loved it and couldn't get enough. Thanks for sharing the recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I really loved these brownies! Think the description and cooking temperature and time was just right. Be carefull not to overmix the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States