Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Unfortunately I baked mine for 35 minutes, but it was too long for my oven, so the edges were a little overdone. But nonetheless, the center of the pan is amazing! I followed the directions for the frosting, except cutting back on the sugar because I used semi-sweet chips instead of unsweetened blocks. My frosting was very runny though, despite letting the sugar/cream simmer until it bubbled. Any tips on how to get the frosting to thicken up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Fabulous fudgy chocolate chocolate brownies - my daughter requested them for her class for her birthday instead of cupcakes - not a crumb left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Best brownie recipe on this site! The frosting is to die for. Be careful not to overbake these or else they won't be so fudgy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
We are a brownie-loving household and we all gave these brownies an enthusiastic 5 stars...and my 5 year-old does not give out a five star rating very often ;)The only change I made to the recipe is I omitted the nuts and sprinkled the top with m&ms. Rich and fudgy, just like we like it :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Yes, rich, fudgy, and scrumptious absolutely describe this incredible dessert. A pan full of these will go a long way, but to pull one of these from the freezer when you want something to carry you off into Sweet Heaven will be pure nirvana. Thank you, sweet Celeste ♥ ♥ . It's been worth the long wait to have these hit the AR archives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Wow! definately fudgy and scrumptious. A little over the top for our tastes, but there's nothing not to like about a yummy brownie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cctaylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
So rich, so fudgy, so delicious! The brownies were perfect without the frosting, so I didn't bother with it; I omitted the nuts as well. This will be my go-to brownie recipe when I want to impress. Thanks Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
We loved these! I did use margarine instead of butter since that's what I had on hand. Also, I used heavy whipping cream instead of heavy cream (I'm not sure if there's a difference between those two). These will be my regular brownie recipe from now on- thank you so much, Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
The brownies are great and the frosting is great, but, not together. Way too sweet. Next time, will make the brownies without the frosting. They are delicious. Also, mine were ready at 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
fantastic brownies very similar to the ones I used to make but lost my notes when I moved. I loved them with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAANDJAKERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States