Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These are amazing! Didn't have whipping cream so I used a sub I found. 1/3 c butter 3/4 c milk 1tbsp flour. Seemed weird. Turned out great. This is so chewy and fudgy. Frosting and brownie are delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I am from the Philippines. I cooked this for the first time and when I served this with The Best Chocolate Chop Cookies(also from this site), it were a total K.O. My father's co-workers loved it and even asked me to make these into cupcakes. So, here's my question, is there any addons in the recipe like, baking powder or baking soda? I am trying to make it in 1oz and 3oz cupcakes. Please help. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe! Making it again tonight for the office. Only thing i changed was I used half semi sweet and half unsweetened instead of all unsweetend, just because my family likes things sweet! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Easy to make. Moist. Rich. Delicious. Tastes like more... I will definitely be making it again. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Super good and even better the next day. I didn't frost them since I dont have much of a sweet tooth. I never have much luck with brownies so I have been trying my hand at them again recently and these turned out perfect without having to drag everything in the baking cabinet out. I have had this recipe from Celeste since before it was published and I can't believe I have waited so long to try it. Thx again celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
They were alright, but not as good as I expected. I didn't do the frosting so I would take that into consideration, but I was looking for a brownie recipe that stood out well enough without frosting or toppings. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very good, with or without frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Loved these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbaecrazyhuf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Everything worked with this recipe. It tasted great. I added pecans on top with a small white vanilla chip. The brownie stayed chewy and the frosting added to the flavor instead of overpowering it. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States