Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
In terms of taste, this was fives stars. However, after an hour and a half of letting it cool in the pan, I attempted to cut it into squares. It was too crummy and ultimately I got a few perfect squares, but a lot of crumbs and small pieces. Suffice to say, it was difficult to frost. Any advice would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is easy and excellent, just found it last night and made it today. I didn't use the frosting recipe, made my peanut butter frosting and my husband is thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Troup Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
All I can say is WOW! These were delicious. I took them to a church meal and everyone gobbled them up (even with older ladies' signature desserts present). Will save this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These are amazing! Didn't have whipping cream so I used a sub I found. 1/3 c butter 3/4 c milk 1tbsp flour. Seemed weird. Turned out great. This is so chewy and fudgy. Frosting and brownie are delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I am from the Philippines. I cooked this for the first time and when I served this with The Best Chocolate Chop Cookies(also from this site), it were a total K.O. My father's co-workers loved it and even asked me to make these into cupcakes. So, here's my question, is there any addons in the recipe like, baking powder or baking soda? I am trying to make it in 1oz and 3oz cupcakes. Please help. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe! Making it again tonight for the office. Only thing i changed was I used half semi sweet and half unsweetened instead of all unsweetend, just because my family likes things sweet! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Easy to make. Moist. Rich. Delicious. Tastes like more... I will definitely be making it again. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Super good and even better the next day. I didn't frost them since I dont have much of a sweet tooth. I never have much luck with brownies so I have been trying my hand at them again recently and these turned out perfect without having to drag everything in the baking cabinet out. I have had this recipe from Celeste since before it was published and I can't believe I have waited so long to try it. Thx again celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
They were alright, but not as good as I expected. I didn't do the frosting so I would take that into consideration, but I was looking for a brownie recipe that stood out well enough without frosting or toppings. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very good, with or without frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States