Scrumptious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
I am sceptical of trying new recipes, but I thought I would give it a chance so my husband and I could have something new and different. I can't tell you enough how wonderful this recipe was. I made a few minor changes though. I sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder and black pepper, and used the 98% fat free low sodium cream of chicken soup. It was so good my husband said to make sure to add that recipe to our recipe box.... WE LOVED IT......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I altered the recipe quite a bit. After sprinkling garlic powder and black pepper on each chicken breast, I spooned about 1/2 jar of spaghetti sauce on them, then sprinkled a combo of mozzerella and Parmesan cheeses, topped it with a box of stove top chicken stuffing and then used the butter. I baked it for 1 hour at 325 and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
What a great, EASY recipe! I did alter it a little. I sprinkled the chicken with cajun spices and used Cream of Mushroom soup (didn't have cream of chicken). Used a few more slices of chees and added chicken broth to the stuffing mixture. My EXTREMELY picky eaters ate every last bite and wanted more! This will be a regular in our house. Cheap, quick, easy and DELICIOUS! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was pretty good, but I think I would change some things next time. I had planned on seasoning the chicken with garlic salt and pepper, but I forgot... it was fine, but I would definitely do it next time. I checked on the casserole halfway through cooking and didn't like how the half of stuffing on top was totally crisp (read: hard as a rock). So, I poured a can of chicken broth over the top and covered it with foil for the rest of the baking time. This worked well, but I probably shouldn't have used the whole can as I ended up with some mushy stuffing at the bottom. I think this would also be good with a layer of green beans on the bottom. The best part of this was that the chicken was EXTREMELY moist and cut with a fork. I don't know if the chicken broth did that or not, but either way, it was very nicely cooked. I had to cook mine for 50 minutes (25 minutes w/ foil on top). Thanks for the recipe, I'll be trying it again soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This really was very easy and quick to make, but we just didn't care for it. Thank you anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I loved it and my family including my 18 month old ate it and loved it. I think it might be better to cook the stuffing that you sprinkle on top first but either way it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I thought this recipe was awesome! I followed the advice of others on here and I mixed the bread crumbs with both butter and chicken broth. It turned out great and the whole family enjoyed it. I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very very salty. I'd use low sodium cream of chicken soup next time and see if it cuts down on the salt. We also like Swiss cheese with chicken better than Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This meal could be cooked in 1/2 the time. Cut your chicken into smaller chunks, fry in pan with butter and all your favorite seasonings. Add mushroom soup and stuffing. Cheese on top and cover until melted. We like to add extras for change like mushrooms, snap peas, peppers or anything in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this pretty much as written. The only changes I made was to season the chicken with salt and pepper, and I made my own stuffing using fresh breadcrumbs that I dried overnight. They came out with the perfect amount of crunch. I didn't add broth as others did but I think if I ever made this recipe using boxed stuffing the broth would be a good addition as the bread in boxed stuffing is much drier than the bread was in my own homemade stuffing. I look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States