Scrumptious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Excellent dish! Unlike everyone else, I followed this recipe to the "T" and it was perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkoepp98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was really simple and still had big flavors. Only change I made was using shredded cheddar instead of a slice, mostly cause it was what I had on hand. I think I will add a bit more butter to the top next time or mix the stuff with a bit first as some parts were still very crumbly and hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe but I tweaked it quite a bit. I added 1/2 cup of sour cream, cayenne and black pepper (to taste) to the chicken soup (heated to blend thoroughly). Over the chicken I added no-salt seasoning and garlic powder. I shredded mozzarella and cheddar cheese over the chicken and crushed French's Fried Onions over the cheese (my family dislikes stuffing). This was a major hit and my husband was happy with the spices I used! Crowd pleaser and SUPER simple recipe for ingredients most families have in their pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Easy and hubby gave this a 3. He saved some for his lunch. Good enough comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Scrumptious indeed! I've made this same recipe with Swiss cheese and actually prefer it. But it just goes to show, you can make this recipe with whatever cheese or soup you happen to have in the pantry, and it will turn out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
We really like it and it's easy to prepare. It isn't quick as some people stated because it takes an hour to bake. However, it's great for a thrown together meal when you have other things to do around the house. I would love to try a crock pot version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I knew this was going to be a quick and easy meal, not a gourmet one, but i was still pretty dissappointed in the flavor of this. I used cream of celery soup, which really added to it. I took anothers suggestion to add some broth to the mix, and it think it was overkill. It was a mushy stuffing rather than partly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
omg I love Allrecipes! Rush home from work, still in high heels throw frozen chicken into microwave and rice into cooker, type "chicken" and "cheddar cheese" into Ingredients finder, find this recipe - yup - basic pantry ingredients - throw it together according to recipe using slices of cheddar and mozzarella. Toss melted butter and stuffing mix (Stove Top for Turkey, already crushed) and spread over top. Throw it into oven, drive daughter to Dance, return and cook frozen veggies, and voila! Dinner is ready! Serve two hungry boys, watch them wolf it down, listen to their rave reviews, pick daughter up from Dance, kick off heels, pour a glass of wine and dig in- cheers! Thanks for a tasty, easy, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this tonight for the first time, and it definitely lives up to it's name. The only change I made was to use sliced provolone cheese because that is what I had on hand. My husband thought it was delicious. I served it with mashed potatoes, baby carrots, and crusty french bread. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States