Scrumptious Beef and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Really Good way to use tougher cut of steak. My husband is very fussy but he really enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Delicious! I used corn flakes because I didn't have any wheat flakes and it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
I rate it as a 5 for the kid friendly rating cuz my husband HATES EVERYTHING AND LOVED THIS!!!! Seriously, he only eats meat and potatoes. This was perfect! I made the potatoes a bit watery (my bad) but other than that, it was great! I am so happy to add a recipie of mine to the very narrow recipie book that I have for him. So many things he absolutely refuses to eat or has me move the vegetables to only my side of the dish-- you women knowthat that is hard to do w/ a LOT of dishes. Thanks, Deb! Heather Austin, TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
very good, all i added was garlic. a keeper thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
tastes like a baked potato with all the trimmings and topped with beef...delicious Forget the wheat flake cereal...they bring the confuse the flavor and confuse the texture I felt like I should have used chives instead of the wheat flakes. Overall, I'd call it comfort food that sticks to your ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
very good dish, my mother in law makes it all the time. Can substitute ground beef for the stew meat and omit the shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My husband loved this recipe and I'm adding it to our regular menu cycle. I omitted the shortening and flake cereal. I substituted ground beef, and added a little garlic extra cheddar cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! This was a great recipe. I took the advise of some people and did not include the wheat flakes. I also cubed my potatoes in smaller sizes and my food was ready in an hour. My husband loo….ooo…ved it! I will definitely be making it again this week and this time I will use ground beef. It smells good too and tastes really good the next day. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I LOVE this recipe. My husband really enjoyed the dish when I made it. I didn't have onions, I only have 1.25 lb of meat and 3 small potatoes, muenster cheese and rice chex instead of corn flakes, yet the dish turned out REALLY GOOD! Substituted olive oil for the shortening and added some garlic. This recipe is absolutely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was very tasty! I boiled my potatoes for just a bit when making it so it wouldn't require as much baking time - only took about an hour to cook. I also added some worcestershire sauce to the soup mixture to jazz it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States