Scrumptious Beef and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
5*+++++ A crowd pleaser for sure. It is a family cold weather pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was not that great at all and expecially for the amount of time it took to make. My family wasn't to pleased either. I wouldn't suggest this meal to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Dry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This dish sounded very good from what everybody had said. I didn't like this very much nor did anyone in my family. It had a weird taste and the cereal made it taste even weirder. I will not be making this again and I do not recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I have made this several times and it is always a hit with the family. I use ground meat and omit the cereal topping. I also cook the sliced potatoes a little bit in the microwave to cut down on cooking time. This is great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Hyatt McAfee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This smelled terrific but was bland, bland bland. I think with some experimenting this could be quite good but based on this recipe alone it was not well received in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
The whole family liked this. I used cream of onion soup instead of cream of mushroom soup and hamburger instead of stew beef. this did not turn out soupy like some of the others had stated.. it was very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Super easy kid friendly meal. I used lean stew meat to cut down on the fat trimming time and I used the pre-diced hash browns. Turned out grat and was really low fuss and fast prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Good, no fuss recipe. It wasn't as "hefty" as I would like so next time I'll either have to put more meat in it or add some vegetables. I cooked it for 2 1/2 hours to make sure the potatoes were done. I also marinated the meat overnight with seasoning and 2 tbsp. of soy sauce. For me, this added all the flavor the dish needs. I did have to substitute cream of celery for the cream of mushroom and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is a wonderful casserole even my 15mo. old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Very good recipe, but I made some changes due to what I had available. I used 2 lbs of ground beef (normal cooking method) and added carrots and green beans. Everyone really enjoyed it and we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States