Scrambled Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
great option for eggs! i left out the tomatoes and it was still great. i also added baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
To make this totally vegan for my son and his friends I used extra firm tofu and drained the water out. Also added about half a tsp turmeric (did it by color) and then cumin, onion powder, salt and pepper to taste. Fried in vegan margarine for flavor (Nucoa works well). Cooked it for about five minutes to dry it up a bit and then crumbled some soy cheddar cheese into it. Served with avocado and tomato on the side. They totally were impressed by it and have always asked for it since when they are over for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bronxdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Excellent- especially for my daughter who is allergic to eggs. A great alternative to the $3 box of tofu scramblers- I found if you cook then place in warm oven the consistency becomes more like scrambled eggs. Sprinkle chees at last minute. Tum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogikat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is a vegan staple! I am new to veganism so I make this all the time. However was using to much oil. Reducing the oil made all the difference. I am lazy so I used canned tomatoes with chili's (spicy, yumm). I added garlic powder and ate this with a banana and small bagal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this today and it was great! I used dry mustard instead of tumeric, as one reader suggested and also added a little creole seasoning for some heat. I omitted the tomatoes and cheese because I'm not wild about either in my eggs. I thoroughly enjoyed the dish and liked much better than egg beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Great in the morning! We followed the recipe and it turned out great! we did use a little more chesse but it was still awesome! and a word of advice-children under twelve will believe these are scrambled eggs they taste just like them and are even more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Delicious alternative for eggs in the morning! I also added some mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILRED7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Taito, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was great. I omitted the cheese and added mushrooms. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtimion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Tastes great, looks and tastes like scrambled eggs. The only changes I made were less tomatoes, a bit of garlic salt and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Easy, delicious and good for the planet. I have used tofu since my college days when I read about Island Springs Tofu, a manufacturer located on Vashon Island. Back then, I often made tofu lasagna for special dinners. Always keep tofu in the fridge for a quick high protein meal. A recipe like this is very versatile. One could even add eggs to disguise the tofu for those who have repulsion to it. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States