Scrambled Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Tastes great, looks and tastes like scrambled eggs. The only changes I made were less tomatoes, a bit of garlic salt and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna DeGeus Steward
Living In: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was good!! Its a must to drain the liquid from the tomatos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Easy, delicious and good for the planet. I have used tofu since my college days when I read about Island Springs Tofu, a manufacturer located on Vashon Island. Back then, I often made tofu lasagna for special dinners. Always keep tofu in the fridge for a quick high protein meal. A recipe like this is very versatile. One could even add eggs to disguise the tofu for those who have repulsion to it. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Not as good as I expected but still good enough to try again. If you don't like tofu you may not fancy this. I added about 1/2 tsp turmeric which may have been a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Crumbled tofu after pressing out liquid and drained can of tomatoes. Good breakfast without eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was great. I omitted the cheese and added mushrooms. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtimion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyDelRey
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This recipe is very similar to mine. There are many variations to scrambled tofu. Make sure you use firm or extra firm water packed tofu and not silken. Also, only use spoonful of chopped tomatoes or salsa. This dish tastes great with toast and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Pretty good. I used half the tomatoe juice, but it was still very liquidy. Next time i will drain the tomatoes completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
It didn't remind me of scrambled eggs but it was really good, it kind of reminded me of lasagna filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Turned out very good, although I made changes. Used mushrooms, red & green bell peppers and chopped onion, and didn't have turmeric so I used mustard powder (figured it might add a bit of yellow to make it look more like eggs), onion and garlic powders and a pinch of curry powder. Topped with fresh herbs and wrapped in a tortilla. Next time I think I will season and start cooking the tofu first, then add veggies because it took about 10 minutes to cook off the liquid and by then the peppers were cooked too much for my taste. So next time I'll saute the tofu for 5 minutes or so before adding the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States