Scrambled Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Good basic recipe. This is easily customized to individual tastes and to whatever ingredients one has on hand. I used one fresh tomato, added about half of a bell pepper, about a tablespoon of red onion (in addition to about half a bunch of green onion) and a clove of garlic to my scramble. I served it with corn tortillas and had shredded cheddar on the side for whoever wanted it. Good stuff. Will definitely keep it in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Easy recipe and quick once ingredients are assembled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this and followed the recipe exactly and me and my husband love it! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This one is in regular rotation at our house -- delicious, nutritious, cheap, and easy to make. As others have pointed out, you need to buy extra firm tofu and freeze it then thaw it. This will allow it to hold together as you squeeze the liquid out of it. Only then should you crumble it. I rarely have green onions around, and usually use one med yellow cooking onion instead. I use diced tom's that includes roasted garlic and onion. I've never tried it with cheddar; we use jack cheese instead. For a main dish, serves two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this for my kids and they loved it! They've asking for me to make it again. Oh, and I bought all of the ingredients at the 99 cent store so it was a very cheap dinner for the 4 of us:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Waid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
outstanding recipe. my husband (a big fan of runny eggs) loved it. instead of the canned tomatoes I added 2 small chopped tomatoes, fresh garlic, and chopped fresh cilantro. used daiya cheddar and nutritional yeast served it with vegan sausage and toast. definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Great for a summertime lunch! Modifications: I used ready-made salsa to substitute for the tomatoes and onions, and added minced garlic & cayenne. I omitted the cheese though. This would make a good pita wrap filling! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I didn't like this. I thought the tomatoes were sour next to the tofu. It has a pretty strange taste and I didn't think the turmeric helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My family LOVES this, I made a few changes. I put swiss cheese on top and put it into pita pockets... wonderful meal.. You won't have to drain the tomatoes if you wrap the tofu up in a cheese cloth and let the water drain totally out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Really enjoyed making this - we added mushrooms and green peppers. The tofu seemed to added a nice velvety texture not the same as eggs but somewhat similar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANSENMA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States