Scrambled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
We loved it. Also you can use diffrent meats with it. We tried Sausage. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I love this recipe for when I need a Quick and Simple something to feed my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
We tried this recipe for Sunday Brunch and scaled it down to just 3, but it fed us(my wife , son and I) and also my wifes grandmother, and we all loved it! I also added some onion to the bacon grease before I put in the potatoes and it tasted great. My wifes grandmother put some salsa on her's and liked that with it too. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I used some leftover boiled potatoes and smoked sausage, about 1/3 lb and 6 eggs, and was enough to feed 4 hungry people. My husband added salsa to his and said very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Not the absolute best thing we've ever had, but it was fun since it combined out usual once a week breakfast items (scrambled eggs w/cheese, bacon & hashbrowns) into one dish. I also added a little onion and wish I had actually added more. I'd make it again, but add onion and maybe a few other items to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
why is this hiding in the christmas section? It is very good! Per others, I added some diced onions to the potato saute apprx halfway through cooking and during the last 5-7 min, added some fresh, chopped broccoli. I also added a little milk to the egg mix and sprinkled some cheddar cheese to melt when all was done. Very tasty! Thanks Vel for the tasty breakfast to start our day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This was good. I used it as a filling for breakfast burritos and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I probably should have scaled it down, we had a ton! Very good though, will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This meal took longer than it says so. Alot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
We drained the bacon fat off when the bacon was done cooking, thus reducing some of the calories. We then put the finished potatoes and eggs into a flour tortilla added tomatoes and hot sauce for a breakfast burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States