Scrambled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Could have been done better. Potatoes added a soggy texture. I did try to broil them to give them a little more crunchiness but still a sloppy gloppy mess. Will try my own creation next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
My favorite! I am a VERY picky eater. My boyfriends mother makes this and it's my FAVORITE! It's better with Sausage then with bacon, and agreed a little onion goes a long way with this dish. When in a rush, bagged irish potato's go great too! Just cut em in half! Great, Easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amariemcdonald

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I gave this recipe four stars only because my kids refused to eat it. It looked like one big pile of mush. Take the suggestion of others and drain the bacon grease. I think that had a lot to do with the look. I peeled and shredded fresh potatoes so it took a lot longer to cook. My very picky husband LOVED it. He is a big guy who normally goes back for seconds and thirds nonly had one plate. This really filled us up! We ate it about 9:00 and it was 5:00 before we ate again!! VERY FILLING!We will try with sausage next time. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was a quick and easy brunch idea. I added minced green onions, a little garlic powder and used ham rather than bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I fixed this for a campout of 10 people. I did drain off about 1/2 of the bacon grease because a pound of bacon leaves a lot of grease and I did not want everything greasy. Added 1/2 chopped yellow onion, 1 cup sliced mushroom. Garnished with Monterey Jack cheese and salsa. Serve with toast points or biscuits to clean up plates. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
We drained the bacon fat off when the bacon was done cooking, thus reducing some of the calories. We then put the finished potatoes and eggs into a flour tortilla added tomatoes and hot sauce for a breakfast burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This meal took longer than it says so. Alot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I probably should have scaled it down, we had a ton! Very good though, will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This was good. I used it as a filling for breakfast burritos and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
why is this hiding in the christmas section? It is very good! Per others, I added some diced onions to the potato saute apprx halfway through cooking and during the last 5-7 min, added some fresh, chopped broccoli. I also added a little milk to the egg mix and sprinkled some cheddar cheese to melt when all was done. Very tasty! Thanks Vel for the tasty breakfast to start our day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States