Scrambled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this with leftover hash browns and ham. I have been making something like this for years and it's always a hit. I love to do this when I have odds and ends in the fridge to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Made a wonderful breakfast. Yummy, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I changed the balance of a lot of items when I made this. I also added several things to it which helped give it a lot more flavor. I don't think I'll ever make it to this recipe, but I'll probably rely on my additions as a great hangover food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Couldn't taste anything but the overwheming amount of bacon, and the excessive amount of cheese makes it a gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
We did the recipe as is (for the kids) for a Sunday brunch, but had add-ons for the adults. Sauteed mushrooms, jalapenos, chopped scallions, and pico de gallo. We all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I am 67 years old and my daddy used to take me fishing and crabbing on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico here in Texas...Dad always called this dish St. Clair Hash(or last name). We made it over a campfire on the beach... O M Goodness,what wonderful memories...sometimes Daddy fudged a bit and parboiled the 'taters and fried the bacon crispy and put it in a peanut butter jar to keep it crunchy...WOW!!! great cooking.....Nixxiv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
we have been making this at home for quite a while and we call it "a mess' it is easy and quick to make but really delicious...we even sometimes put this 'mess' wraped in a flour tortilla...instant breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Pinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I haven't made this exact recipe but something very similar. This is one of our favorite breakfasts when we are camping. I love it because there is only one pan to clean! Of course, we scale it down to suit the family. We like to add chopped onion and diced red pepper, often times we skip the cheese. Sometimes we substitute sliced breakfast sausage or do half sausage, half bacon. Another thing that can make it an easy breakfast for camping is that we use dehydrated hashbrowns. They aren't something I've ever looked for here where I live but my snowbird parents discovered them at a Costco down in Arizona one winter and usually bring some home for us as they are so handy for camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I have been making this for years. I cook and set aside the bacon and clean out the bacon fat. I then saute onions with the potatoes which I cube (small). When they are nicely cooked I put the bacon back in the pan and break however many eggs over everything and gently toss to mix in. I don't always use cheese but will sometimes put a bowl of shredded cheese on the table as a choice. This is so easy to adjust to how ever many you are serving and there will always be requests for seconds. We call it breakfast mush and it's usually in demand when the kids come home for a visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
made a much smaller batch than recipe and used sausage instead of bacon, pretty tasty but little more time consuming to prepare than i like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States