Scrambled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
We tried this recipe for Sunday Brunch and scaled it down to just 3, but it fed us(my wife , son and I) and also my wifes grandmother, and we all loved it! I also added some onion to the bacon grease before I put in the potatoes and it tasted great. My wifes grandmother put some salsa on her's and liked that with it too. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
why is this hiding in the christmas section? It is very good! Per others, I added some diced onions to the potato saute apprx halfway through cooking and during the last 5-7 min, added some fresh, chopped broccoli. I also added a little milk to the egg mix and sprinkled some cheddar cheese to melt when all was done. Very tasty! Thanks Vel for the tasty breakfast to start our day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Not the absolute best thing we've ever had, but it was fun since it combined out usual once a week breakfast items (scrambled eggs w/cheese, bacon & hashbrowns) into one dish. I also added a little onion and wish I had actually added more. I'd make it again, but add onion and maybe a few other items to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I used different amounts of all the ingredients (didn't measure anything) and frozen shredded potatoes. If you don't want to dirty another dish, you can just crack the eggs right over the potatoes, add seasoned salt, and mix it in. I thought this was really yummy and we put it in tortillas. Taco sauce, tomatoes, salsa, sour cream, green onions and other burrito toppings would be good to add too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this for a Rev War encampment and it easily fed 6 of us. I used half the bacon fat and half the cheese as I could imagine the sound of major arteries slamming shut as it cooked. It got rave reviews, i.e. "this is my kind of breakfast!". I also sauteed an onion while the bacon was cooking and I should have used two as the onion added a great flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
If you cook with a lid this will steam your potaotes and make them soft. Without a lid they can be cooked to desired crispness. I added onions and green pepper and this was loved by 4 family members. The idea of salsa sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I love this recipe for when I need a Quick and Simple something to feed my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
We loved it. Also you can use diffrent meats with it. We tried Sausage. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I fixed this for a campout of 10 people. I did drain off about 1/2 of the bacon grease because a pound of bacon leaves a lot of grease and I did not want everything greasy. Added 1/2 chopped yellow onion, 1 cup sliced mushroom. Garnished with Monterey Jack cheese and salsa. Serve with toast points or biscuits to clean up plates. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I used some leftover boiled potatoes and smoked sausage, about 1/3 lb and 6 eggs, and was enough to feed 4 hungry people. My husband added salsa to his and said very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States