Scrambled Eggs Done Right Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
It was an odd taste that I'm glad I experienced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The mayo gave the eggs an odd flavor and strange texture. I'll stick with using shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvyn Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
It was good...but to much butter and to much mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Tastes really odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dkgrrl
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
A bit creamy, but pretty good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Just did it and it was awesome. Don't usually like eggs but I used the mayonnaise lite and water. Cooked up (on a low flame) beautifully and tasted as good as any scrambled eggs I've ever tasted. Little S & P and bam!!! THANK YOU !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
While I liked the eggs, my husband wasn't all that impressed. I used Kraft Mayonnaise in the recipe, and my hubby said to leave out the water, but I did make them with the water, and didn't tell my hubby I added it. I asked my husband what he thought of the eggs, and he said they were ok, but not great, and he'd prefer I make them the usual way, by just adding milk. I will make them again, and replace the water with milk, as I am curious to see how they will turn out. All around, this is not a bad recipe, and I don't think it deserves 3 stars or less. For those who are starting out in making scrambled eggs for the first time, I think this is the perfect recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Has too much mayo flavor which ruins the eggs for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
You are spot on! I've been making scram eggs this way for years - don't remember where I got the idea - maybe I read your recipe on this site back in '06 & just don't remember - if that's the case then thank you! - My crew wants these every weekend - Because I have 3 football players, 2 cheerleaders & 1 who just loves food (an aspiring chef currently in culinary school who brags about these scram eggs)I adjust the recipe from 2 to aprox 18-24 eggs (if you ever want tips on how to make Thanksgiving dinner for a small community just come to my house) -- anyhow, back to the eggs, I don't add water or milk - not sure what the benefit is - If making a full blown weekend breakfast I use the sausage or bacon grease in place of the butter to cook the eggs in - really unhealthy but really yummy - Oh yea, most important thing recommended is to not over cook - because ANY scram egg recipe is yucky if it turns out rubbery (my opinion) - Also, (for those who gave a negative review) I've added to much mayo before - just doctor it up by chilling it and adding stuff to make egg salad sandwiches- serve for lunch instead - get creative & add your fave stuff to it for breakfast burritos you're only limited by you're imagination - LOVE this site - A BIG THANK YOU to everyone who submits recipes & gives feedback (positive & negative) I know I'm a better cook for it!! And thank you "WHATS HIS FACE" for compelling me to write my first review. THE END
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARROW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States