Scrambled Eggs and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I really enjoyed this it was light and tasty, and I have not eaten or made scrambled eggs in years, I think the sugar and the soy sauce really help the taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I loved this dish growing up in an Filipino-Chinese household. My only adjustment to this recipe is to change the ingredients to your tastes and observations. Too much tomato could make your scramble too watery. And you shouldn't need both soy sauce and salt. I prefer my combination to be just tomato and eggs. Try it with some buttered jasmine rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made this following the exact instructions and it was really great! I served it with white rice and the flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The eggs were great as was the dish. One thing I'd change is don't use more than a few tbsp. of soy sauce, it has a strong taste and when you say dash people sometimes add more than just a few tbsp. that's required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nnmehta

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rivylikesbaking
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
it was amazing!!! very deliciousss. especially for a beginner in the kitchen, like myself. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Delicious! I served the dish with rice. The only thing I changed was adding 2 more eggs. I had scaled the recipe up to 4 servings and 4 tomatoes, chopped just seemed like too much. With the 6 eggs it was perfect. I suppose the amount of tomatoes depends on the size of the tomato you are using as well as personal preference. This is just like a dish my mother used to make all the time when I was growing up. My husband was surprised to learn this is a common chinese dish and I was surprised he liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Noone liked these. That's the best thing I could say about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this. It's so different. My husband said he put too much soy sauce in but I disagreed. I thought the 'little extra' was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I also like to add a drop or two of sesame seed oil when mixing with the rice. I grew up having these eggs with steamed rice - it's one of my favorite comfort foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was a bit different. I wasn't sure I'd like it, but it was a quick, fairly tasty breakfast. I made it exactly as written; the tomatoes I used were Romas, i.e., on the smallish side, but the egg/tomato proportions were fine by me. The sugar taste in the dish was kind of unusual, but I liked it. The dash of soy sauce was hardly discernible, and I love soy sauce, so would've liked more. This was a quick way to use up some perishables I had on hand, and I might make this again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States