Scrambled Egg Brunch Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is a great recipes. You can adapt the filling however you like. It did take a couple of tries to get the braiding down, but you will get the hang of it even if you are a novice cook like me. Great flavor, since the eggs cook ahead of time, no extra water and less eggy taste. Good seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Perfect recipe! I left out the red pepper. Don't let the crescent roll dough get warm. Keep it cool and work quickly or it will be very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious... even my picky kids thought so! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great taste. For some reason putting it together was a pain, and it exploded after 10mins in the oven. I dont think its the recipe, i put it together wrong somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious - what more an you ask for?!?! Perfect for Day-After-Thanksgiving breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Tasty and the kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ihde Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Really great recipe! Easy to do, too. I used mushrooms instead of peppers (personal preference); will try broccoli next time. Preparing the recipe on parchment paper made it easier to slide onto the baking sheet and then onto a serving platter. I will also saute the green onions a bit before adding them to the mixture. I used small ham cubes instead of julienne strips, increased the amount some because I had extra. Rave reviews from my guests! A "keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
There is something about this recipe that makes everything so good! Maybe it's the cream cheese. But it's wonderful. I use whatever I have on hand, usually bacon, and whatever veggies I have as well. Very flexible. I made it once for an 11am bridal shower and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made this for a shower brunch and it was a huge hit! Everybody thought it was store bought because it looks so beautiful. I definitely recommend using kitchen shears to make the cuts. I substituted bacon for the ham and it turned out great. Next time I make it I might subtitute prosciutto for the ham and goat cheese for the chedder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This recipe was so good..I have repeated it so many times after first learning about it. A great brunch recipe which you can customize ....awesome !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States