Scrambled Egg and Pepperoni Submarine Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I love pepperoni and eggs, but never thought to combine the two. This was great! I just placed the filling in tortillas instead of the sub roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I combined this recipe with another one. I had some leftover garlic spread from the Garlic Bread Fanastique that I wanted to use up. I spread that on some wheat bread and cooked it in the oven to brown the bread. I also had some excess pepperoni from a really great sale at Grocery Outlet that I wanted to use. I subbed a mozzerella/provolone blend for the American cheese called for. I only used two eggs and omitted the salt and garlic, as the bread had enough. I also added Frank's Hot Sauce, as I like my food to jump in my mouth. Really good sandwich for a mom who not only needed something quick but also wanted to use ingredients on hand. Nommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Absolutely delicious. I made this for a ravenous just-home-from-work Husband, and he wolfed one down in no time. It would be great with bacon too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
many sub shops serve this it is great also as a breakfast just on a plate is great also try regular salami chunked up in place of the pepperoni i have done this both ways for about 45yrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Yes, it's bad for you, but it's a good alternative to when you're out of bacon or just want something different. If you want a bacon-y taste..crisp up the pepperoni in toaster oven or pan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I used garlic and herb sub buns. I did toast them in the pan before frying the pepperoni and eggs. I used medium cheddar cheese instead of American. I thought this sandwich was all right, but felt it was missing something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is a very good recipe, though not great, but different. It is great to experiment with, especially the type of cheese you use and would work good with fried red peppers. Will make again just with minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I had a package of big, round pepperoni slices, so I used them whole on a toasted hamburger bun instead of a roll. I fried 2 slices of pepperoni and sprinkled garlic powder on them,( just a little), instead of the clove, while they were frying. I will deffinately be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Yummy!!! I will be making this often. I love pepperoni and garlic and to mix with eggs, so tasty. I didn't have sub buns so I put between bread and grilled it like a grilled cheese. Again, Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States