Scrambled Egg and Pepperoni Submarine Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Heart attack on a roll! I could feel my arteries clogging as I ate it but it was so worth it. This sandwich is so so good. I would eat these every day if I knew that wouldn't kill me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was a tasty sandwich! I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was yummy. By all means not a healthy sandwich, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I combined this recipe with another one. I had some leftover garlic spread from the Garlic Bread Fanastique that I wanted to use up. I spread that on some wheat bread and cooked it in the oven to brown the bread. I also had some excess pepperoni from a really great sale at Grocery Outlet that I wanted to use. I subbed a mozzerella/provolone blend for the American cheese called for. I only used two eggs and omitted the salt and garlic, as the bread had enough. I also added Frank's Hot Sauce, as I like my food to jump in my mouth. Really good sandwich for a mom who not only needed something quick but also wanted to use ingredients on hand. Nommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Absolutely Delicious. I love the garlic and pepproni mixture. I added green peppers, tomatoes and oninos to make a heartier sandwich. I could have used just two scrambled eggs because the sub bread was brimming over with ingredients. I definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was yummy. I never had pepperoni and egg before. I added garic powder to the bread instead of the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Like FOODGU1, I love pepperoni and eggs as well, but never thought about combining them. This was delicious. So quick and simple, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Okay, fun way to use pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I love pepperoni and eggs, but never thought to combine the two. This was great! I just placed the filling in tortillas instead of the sub roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Absolutely delicious. I made this for a ravenous just-home-from-work Husband, and he wolfed one down in no time. It would be great with bacon too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I do a similar recipe, but I use whatever I have on hand. That usually ends up being sandwich bread,eggs, butter, American cheese, bacon, or a slice of deli salami. Tastes great, and a very fast meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotRice?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States