Scott's Savory BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
My very hard to please husband, LOVED this sauce. I cut the recipe in half and used Splenda brown sugar blend to cut back on calories a bit. Personally, I would add just a tad less vinegar, but that's probably what hubby liked about it. A very nice mix of sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I was looking for a good sauce for my smoked pork. I definately found it! I usually don't eat that much bbq, but this sauce added that perfect blend of sweet and sour. I've since made this sauce several times. Got some in the fridge now. I only backed off of the salt by half. Makes the bbq perfect! Thanks Scott.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sandy Run, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
For an interesting change, add some grated orange rind! I use this, with the added orange rind, on chicken all the time. I take boneless breasts and halve them horizontally (like butterflying them but keep going), then marinating them overnight. Grills up quick and delicious! Remember to reserve some sauce to baste with while the cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I found this sauce to be mediocre at best. All I could taste was ketchup so I added slightly more worcestershire. I didn't help that much. I will not make this sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Toscano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I hestitated making such a big batch of this sauce never having tried the recipe before but it was delicious. It is so much better than store bought--I don't think I'll ever go back! It is nice having homemade, delicious sauce all ready in the fridge when you are ready to BBQ. We'll definately be using this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This sauce is so good! I only had white vinegar instead of apple cider vinegar and it still tasted great. I marinated chicken legs for about 30 minutes in it, then simmered the sauce and basted the chicken over the grill. Yummy! Both my kids give it two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Generally, I tend to avoid recipes with only 1 or 2 ratings. I came across this one while looking for a sauce that didn't use dry mustard or liquid smoke and decided to give it a try. Exactly what I expected, perfect balance between sweet and acidic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This barbecue sauce is a lot better then the sauces you can buy in stores. If you don't believe me try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States