Scott's Savory BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Holy cow, this stuff is great! I could almost drink it straight. Used it on pulled pork for a party of 100 and got rave reviews and several requests for the recipe. I made one batch with regular paprika and it was very good. Made a second batch with spanish smoked paprika and it was far superior. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Yep! A very good NC style sauce. I cut the salt in half and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Allen
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Basically, vinegary ketchup....Thanks, but no...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Thank you "cookingdad" for this recipe that DOESN'T have cumin, chili powder or smoke flavoring in it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I prefer something with flavor in place of something spicy and hot. Why ruin good meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Can it really be correct that it calls for 1/4 cup paprika and 1/4 cup of salt?!?! Even 2 T of red pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Sorry, but i didn't taste what everyone else did...It tasted like alot of ketchup. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Alexander

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I will make this BBQ sauce again and again. I enjoyed the less sweet and more vinegary flavor...I did add celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Shredded some chicken (slow cooked on high for 4 hours in broth) then simmered it in this sauce. Killed it. Awesome recipe. Sharing with friends and will use frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States