Scott's Savory BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
We love BBQ Sauce but I'm sorry we did not like this one AT ALL. I made the full recipe, used all ingredients listed for the amounts listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Maldonado

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forest City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Loved this! I didn't change a thing. Yum.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Good sauce, but half the vinegar. I had to boil it down. Then, the real spice of those red peppers came out and it was tangy, sweet and spicy. I love it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
The best! My family and I will never buy BBQ sauce again. It maybe runny after it's done being made but don't let that fool you. I'll thicken up on the meat when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I thought this was ok, but hubby loved it. I found the vinegar a bit too overpowering, plus I found the sauce a bit runny even after trying to simmer it down on my own a bit. I did half the recipe so perhaps I messed up in the brown sugar amount as I guessed, but overall it was alright. Not my favorite, but if you like lots of flavor you may like it. Oh, I omitted the red pepper flakes b/c we have little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Everybody loves it. Much better than what I used to buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Wow! Won't be making this one again. Way too much vinegar, it overpowered the flavor of the other ingredients and of the ribs. Off in search of a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very yummy! I cut the recipe in half and used half cup less vinagar and for us it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Unfortunately this recipe just did not work for us. The vinegar was far too overwhelming, and no attempt at rescue could save the sauce. Nobody I took this sauce to would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Holy cow, this stuff is great! I could almost drink it straight. Used it on pulled pork for a party of 100 and got rave reviews and several requests for the recipe. I made one batch with regular paprika and it was very good. Made a second batch with spanish smoked paprika and it was far superior. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States