Scott's Savory BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I am not a fan and I love all kinds of BBQ sauces, not quite a mop sauce, too much ketchup like flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and my family, especially my son, loved it. I was a bit affraid the vinegar would overpower the flavor but it didn't. Thought it was best the day after I made it after everthing had time to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good BBQ sauce. I halved the recipe and then ended up adding a little more ketchup and Worcestershire sauce just because I thought the vinegar was a big much, but overall we really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy476

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delicious. I started by sauteing finely diced onions and garlic in butter in a large pot, adding the remaining ingredients and simmering for about 15 minutes to combine the ingredients. I thickened it up a bit by adding a couple of tablespoons of tomato paste, and stirring it into the bubbling brew. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Sheppard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I use this sauce to soak ribs and chicken,and spary it on during my slow cooking of meat,makes it tender and has great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayette, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is a super BBQ Sauce, if you like a little smoke (I love anything smokey except an Oreo) add a 1/2 teaspoon to taste, add a few more drops but be careful you can get too much. Btw there are some real liquid smoke out there not just the imitation. The one I use is a light amber color, if they look like soy sauce usually have some fake flavorings added and give a funny taste. Otherwise buy some to use for sauce and to put teaspoon in bottom of a pan with 3/4 cup water and put ribs on rack covered with foil over top. Bake for 3 hrs at 250 and remove, cover with sauce, bake 30 mins more 350 degrees basting every 10 mins What I do since I can't have grill at apt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Make this all the time. Wonderful! (and very easy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
A friend gave us a bottle of this sauce. We loved it. When we asked for the recipe, he gave us a copy from Allrecipes. Our new favorite sauce from our favorite website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
There is a restaurant in my area that is called Old Carolina Barbeque, this sauce almost exactly replicates it!! I always have these ingredients on hand so it's great to make ahead and keep it in the fridge. Reallyn good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States