Scott's Coast-to-Coast Famous Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
excellent....just as is. Couldn't ask for anything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Pretty good, loved the heat to them! I used frozen chicken wings, and I don't think I'll do that next time...they were small and not very much meat to them once they were deep fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I have served these over and over again and EVERYONE LOVES THESE WINGS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was Lip Smackin' Good! But FIFTEEN minutes is a bit long to keep the chicken wings in the deep fryer at 375 degrees..... they were a bit chewy to me. TEN minutes only and they were perfect!!! They were done enough after 5/6 minutes, but the skin was perfectly crisped at ten minutes. FOR ALL of you who skip this recipe because the Publisher failed to mention whether it was written for "Mild vs. Medium vs. Hot"..... I found this as written to be a Mild-Medium Heat. YOu can read in the author's notes how to make it Hotter. Speaking of..... by the way, adding vinegar to the recipe has nothing at all to do with making it hotter, just gives it an extra tang!! YUM YUM!!! I always add vinegar to my wing sauce.... even in the mild version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I am a new cook , so I followed the recipe to the T , and the results were GREAT . I have been a long haul truck driver for years and have had wings all over North America , and these are on par with the best . Like they say , If you want great food look for where the truckers eat . My friends loved this , and as a side dish I prepared creamed cucumbers , onions and tomatoes using a mix of ranch and Mayo . Not one complaint and all praise . Thank you for making me look good as it takes a lot .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Just got done stuffing my gullet. Feeling like an angel who found his wings. I too used the pan-fry method and had great results. I'm wondering if tossing them in a wok would work well also?? Maybe something to try next time! Anyways, fabulous!~!~! yummmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I thought these wings were great, and so has everyone I've served them to the past few times I've made this. I've never been to Buffalo so don't know what people expect to taste there. I live in SoCal and we have pretty much every kind of wings you could want here. This has a good taste even if it may not be "traditional" as some reviewers have suggested. I make the equivalent of 12 servings which is triple the recipe amount to take to potlucks and parties. The only thing I change as far as ingredient amounts is that for the triple batch I only use 1/2 cup butter. While I cook the wings in a turkey fryer I leave the butter warm on the stove with the granulated garlic, pepper and red pepper mixed in to help the flavors combine even more before adding the Frank's and tossing with the wings. The recipe is easy and delicious. I'd say the hardest thing about this recipe is sectioning the wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiritup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Cooked these on Super-Bowl Sunday and was loved by all. I did use Franks thick pepper sauce because the store was out of the regular. The wings turned out just like the restaurant wings we are used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. The family and friends loved it! No more buying frozen wings!!! No changes to the recipe except I didn't use a gallon of peanut oil, just half a gallon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe was very very good! The first time I made wings at home besides the Tyson brand from Coscos! We really enjoyed this recipe however it was a bit hot for us and we do like hot! So next time I will not add the 1 T of red pepper flakes and see if that suites us better! But I will definitely make again!! Yummy.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States