Scotto Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
this was amazing my whole family loved it! I never changed a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Did not have lasagna noodles so I made /w/ small shells instead. Sort of like a pasta bake but layering like a lasagna. The amounts called for were perfect, I would change nothing. I only have me and my boyfriend so I made it in 2 small dishes and froze one for a nice meal when I don't have time to cook. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
My boyfriend said it is the best lasagna he ever tried. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Made this last night. Really good. I added a layer of cooked, crumbled ground beef. My family raved -- even my daughter who does not care for lasagna had a second helping! This morning they asked if we could have leftovers tonight. Sure!! Serves WAY more than 8, more like 12. Be sure to use real mozzarella, not the shredded in a bag. Delicious. This will be my lasagna recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this last week and it pretty much lasted a week feeding only two people. It does keep very well in the refrigerator; it was just as good the sixth day as the first day! I will say that the math in the directions doesn't quite work out- if you use 1 1/2 cups of sauce in each layer, you don't have enough for the top layer! But overall, really good for cheese-lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I don't eat meat so this was the perfect recipe for me. It is delicious! My husband (who eats meat) thought this was better than lasagna with meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was overall pretty good. Expensive to make with all the cheese, but the end product was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is a really good and easy base recipe. I add diced, cooked onions & garlic, as well as cooked ground beef to the sauce. I also mix in parmesan, and all of my italian herbs & spices with the ricotta mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDS678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was great! I used freshly grated parmesan and the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Awesome basic cheese lasagna recipe! Careful, it makes a HUGE quantity and overflowed a bit in my dish. The yummy taste was worth the drippings on my oven floor though. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States