Scottish Shortbread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was so buttery and good! And much easier than I expected. I followed someone else's suggestion and put some of the dough in the fridge before rolling, which seemed to make those cookies less floury tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Love this recipe! Easy to make, great taste. I didn't knead the dough, just mixed it a little with my hands in the end. And I baked it on a cookie sheet to make bars. Perfect for the base layer of my homemade twix bars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
very good. I read reviews ahead of time, and cut the flour to 4 cups since I was planning to pat into a pan and cut into bars. I dropped the temp since I have a convection oven but then baked them again at the recommended temp the next day because they just didn't bake all the way through at the lower temp, maybe because they were bars and thicker than cookies. I did add a 1/2 tsp salt and some vanilla. absolutely addicting and sooooo simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Payne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe came out great. Tastes better than the Walker cookies you can buy. Very happy with outcome and so delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I thought this recipe was perfect, very simple, very delicious, worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!!!!! Imade it for my youth group Christmas Party and they loved it. It's so much easier to cream the butter and sugar than cutting in the butter. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
great, simple recipe I made 1/4 the recipe to try it out, cut 2" rounds and made a cross with the fork tines cooked it about 17 minutes. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These cookies are deceptively simple. At first they seem to lack flavor, but then the brown sugar explodes in your mouth. It's really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Perfect! The only difference i made was cooking them for bout 14 minutes. I lik them light brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Loved this. All I had was Dark brown sugar so used it. And I also dipped half the cookies in Choc. which really made the cookie perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States