Scottish Shortbread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These cookies are phenomenal especially when they are frosted with the powdered sugar glaze. I'll be keeping this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ree13
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Wonderful recipe! Halved the ingredients, used light brown sugar, added 1/8 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp vanilla paste. Baked only 20 minutes and it came out crumbly and perfect with tea. Will definitely bake again. Maybe I'll even stick to the original next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ree13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandraj
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I split the ingredients in half, used sifted whole wheat flour, margarine, and added medjool dates in the creaming stage with the brown sugar. I used the food processor for creaming and kneading. It was ready in a snap. Perfect cookie to complement tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
So easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Easy, basic, dangerously delicious. This shortbread was dense, tender and quite popular. I doubled it and baked it in two round cake pans, then covered one with caramel & chocolate. The plain turned out just as delicious as the jazzed up version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Another novice! I've never tried a shortbread recipe! I DIDN'T CHANGE A THING - except the baking time. Why? I made fat bars maybe 1" x 1-1/2" x 3" and baked 30 minutes instead of 25 because I only left a 1/2" space between bars - not knowing they EXPAND. My bars snuggled next to each other - so they needed that xtra 5 min. Yes, use salted and SOFTENED (but NOT melted!) butter. Bake on baking paper (parchment)! Then they do not stick to the pan. Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
what do you when its 2 in the morning and you cant sleep? you go on allrecipes!! i had a craving for cookies and of course i had none in the house, so i went searching, and found this recipe, what an awesome cookie, quick and easy the dough was soft and smooth, my husband woke up for work and he had great surprise waiting for him he took some to work i took some too work, and by the next day they were gone, next time i will make them smaller because they are a rich cookie and add a bit of vanilla. but other than that perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Matheson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I am not good at cooking or baking, but this is really easy to make and taste wonderful. I will make more of these shortbread as it works like a treat with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I must say, when I'm craving short bread cookies yours come to mind. it's easy with only 3 ingredents, easy to make and always comes out perfect. It sort of has a nutty taste with the butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This recipe is delish!! I used other people's recommendations and used 4 cups of flour, 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp salt.Perfect texture - my mother in law said they tasted just like Walker's shortbread. Definitely adding to my recipe binder... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States