Scottish Shortbread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Yummy! Mine weren't the exact texture of real scottish shortbread, but it didn't matter because they were still really tasty. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but I did use flour AND confectioners sugar to roll out the dough, so the added sweetness was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Ok, these cookies are amazing!! I made half-recipe, and they turned out perfect. The cookies look so beautiful, and they have that melt-in-your-mouth texture. The only thing I did differently was that I took the cookies out of the oven a few minutes earlier than 20 minutes because they were already done before that. Besides that, I kept everything else in this recipe the same. Bravo! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalyn Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
very easy to make and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
made it and ended up being a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
It was everything it promised to be. Not my favorite thing in the whole world, but really good for what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LRobin58
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These cookies are a nice take on regular shortbread, but my family missed the taste of icing sugar in the traditional recipe. However, they dissappeared from the table pretty quickly, and they do have a rich, buttery flavor. I would recommend rolling them to a 1/4" thickness instead of 1/2". They seemed too thick and the ones I made thinner cooked better and had a nice crunch to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRobin58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
SO PERFECT!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is simple and great. I separated it into two balls and flavored one with orange flavoring and the other with almond. I dipped both in chocolate and put some grated orange peel on one and a single almond on the other. I took it to a food day at work and had raves and at least a dozen requests for the recipe. This is the simplest recipe I have ever used for a food day and the most requests for a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Come to mama...yummy, yummy and they melt in your mouth. I have used this recipe as my standard cookie decorating recipe for years and put them in little cookie bags for my friends as thank you's, Valentines, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbaraC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
this is a great recipe! would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States