Scottish Shortbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was excellent! Tasted like traditional Walker's Scottish shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPS6294

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Very easy to make and very good. They are only crumbly while still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williams, California, USA
Living In: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This does up SO fast and easy!! It's a new favourite in our house and great to take along quick to a friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I made these before going to a campout along with another type of cookie I made oft times before. I look for easy inexpensive recipes because I like to share and don't have much money or time. These Scottish cookies are absolutely wonderful. Very easy to make. Crumbly, but not too bad in that area. And though the texture was a bit of a surprise, it added to the overall effect. They taste great without any embellishments and are very filling. They were a HUGE hit at the campout and I have people requesting more for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Oh so good Cheryl. I used brown sugar, and changed the servings to suit our tastes. They came out delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Delicious! Who knew shortbread was so easy to make? Tasted just like Walker's to me, but fresher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I have tried soooooo many shortbread recipes and finally found a keeper here! This is not only simple but buttery and delicious!!! Melt in your mouth texture. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Excellent! I am not a ver skillfull baker, but these came out wondefully. Everyone is raving! I did add a touch of vanilla because I was a sliver short on the amount of butter needed. This lovely little recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
VERY good! I cut the shortbread in rectangles and dip one end in melted chocolate for a decorative and delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CITEREH
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I used these ingredients to make a doughy pile of heaven when I was younger but it never occurred to me that I could bake it! =) I made these when craving a good cookie to go with my tea; these turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States