Scottish Shortbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
If you like shortbread you'll love this recipe. I have made it twice and it is was simple and perfect both tries. I can see adding to this basic recipe easily if you wanted to add any special twits to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gberdan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this for my family and they told me I could definitely make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! My husband added 1/4 tsp vanilla extract. It was gone less than 24 hours after I made it. Next time I plan to use it as a base for fruit pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelle
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
very Good! My Grandma is originally from Scotland and use to make Scottish shortbread all the time for her American Grandchildren. Tastes just like what she use to make! I did make them into small round shaped cookies and poke with a fork instead of the traditional big round shape. I also made the dough a few days ahead of time and refridgerated it and pulled it out 4 days later to bake, still tastes good! (might want to let it sit an hour or more before working with as it's very stiff after being in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very good taste, but crumbles so much that it's not acceptable. I tried it twice, did not work, won't be making it again. Too bad, because it's really tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larisagrujic
Photo by NETCRAWLER2000CA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used fruit sugar instead of icing sugar and baked this in a 9x9 pan. When cold I frosted it with a butter cream icing, garnished with chopped walnuts and quartered marashino cherries. Then I cut them into squares with a sharp paring knife to serve as Shortbread Sq. I found them a little thick. Next time I will try putting them into a 9x12 pan instead. They are delicious! The same recipe can be doubled, rolled by the tablespoon full into balls and baked as cookies. These I also frost with a petit four icing and garnish with a 1/2 a marashino cherry. My guests love those at Christmas time and they are also nice to put into gift containers for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NETCRAWLER2000CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cowansville, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicious, although a bit too thick for me. I'd consider putting in in 2 rounds for thinner slices. So incredibly easy to make and definitely a quick fix for something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I like to add a pinch of salt to the mix. Recipe is super quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
O my gosh! This is so quick & easy. I doubled the batch & my family ate the first batch within a heartbeat! This is definitely one of my fave Scottish recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genesis Witkowski James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States