Scottish Shortbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I don't eat dairy, so I used Earth Balance Buttery Sticks instead of butter...probably a slightly different consistency in the end, but it was still delicious. I baked in a springform pan and added about 2 T lavender flowers, plus a sprinkle of powdered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
its a bit sticky when i followed the recipe, so i had to add a bit more flour to make it more manageable. My friend raved about it. i am not sure how it will turn out if i stick to the recipe but i turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These were very tasty. The only thing I did do was added 1 Tablespoon of vanilla. However I used a round dish and it came out think, so next time I would will use a 9X13 pan and it will be much thinner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This shortbread was wonderful, my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Cut before baking. Added scraped pulp of 1/2 vanilla bean to butter and sugar before creaming, then add flour. Baked in cast iron skillet. Fabulous! Best shortbread I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Bake for 20 min, check for done-ness. Let cool COMPLETELY before cutting- minimizes crumbles. GREAT shortbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I didn't have white flour so I used whole wheat flour and it still came out delicious and buttery. I baked it for about 15 minutes, but it was still kind of soft. Next time I will bake it a little longer so it is crispier on the outside. This recipe is definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I used 100% whole wheat flour and unrefined sugar and it was excellent. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These are so easy and delicious! I usually make them in a 9" round pan, and bake at 300F for about 32 minutes. My favorite quick cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanut's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This recipe is delicious! The shortbread has a delicate, buttery texture that is divine! Since the recipe didn't say how long to bake it, I looked at a few other similar recipes and ended up baking it for 30 minutes. I also used a 9 inch, deep dish pie pan. It turned out perfectly! We topped it with ice cream and fresh strawberries from our garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States