Scottish Shortbread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
It was very crumbly as dough but came out quite well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oilersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I used it for the crust of a fruit tart and it was simply incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was easy to make and they taste pretty good. I rolled the dough into little balls and flattened them with a fork instead of flattening the dough and using cookie cutters. It takes about 12 minutes to cook them that way but this is a good base for dough that can take some variations. Also it made nearly 3 dozen not the two dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Added one teaspoon Vanilla to the recipe, rolled the cookies into balls and then flattened them. Turned out okay, but actually a little too sweet for my taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Not like the real Scotch Shortbread I know and certainly not "the perfect shortbread."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Simple and very good. As written this make a fairly soft shortbread, for crunchy about double the cooking time is needed. The dough is not at all sticky, so shaping this is much easier than some other shortbread recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katieb0211
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was an extremely easy recipe! I am sad to say I forgot the salt ;( but i did sprinkle some one before baking. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. They turned out pretty good and will try them again and this time I won't forget the salt! Thanks for such an easy recipe to such a wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieb0211

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
this is so easy my grand baby age 3 helped make it and it is wonderful best cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Just made this for Christmas once again. The recipe is perfect. Follow the directions, make sure the cookies are about 1/2 inch thick and mark with fork tines. It's hard to tell the difference between these and the ones you buy in the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Almost perfect, I agree with the others, adding 5ml of Vanilla Extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States