Scottish Bubbles and Squeak Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Absolutely loved this one! I did use cole slaw mix instead of the cabbage and carrot...kept everything else the same. They were so tasty. I got 6 decent sized patties out of the mixture. Served with turkey kielbasa and a salad. Will make again...thanks Sanzoe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Superb. Amazing how something so simple can taste so good. I, too, had problems keeping the patties whole so I added an egg (actually egg substitute) and bingo ! Many thanks sanzoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
made these as recipe states, and family loved them. i will definatly be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Don't think the ingredients are too weird to put together, it's really delicious. They remind me a little of potato pancakes, they have a hint of that potato flavor. Give it a try, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grant, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My family loved this! I even got my picky 4 year old to eat it. Which is saying a lot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinOurLuvSong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
A hit! Everyone loved this. Didn't make any changes. I thought that there might be too much onion, but, it was fine. Served with sausage & fried apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
just realized i had forgotten to review this ... it is so good ... being scottish and all it was great even the dud liked it...will make it again and i liked the new review who used the coleslaw mix in a bag...for sure will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by Mistress Nicci
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Wow! My 2 year old dug IN to this! I couldn't get it to stick together, so I think I will make the patties smaller and squeeze more liquid out next time - and believe me - there WILL be a next time! These were SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Delicious! This is a "keeper". Similar to potato pancakes but, with another layer of flavor from the cabbage & carrot. We enjoyed topped with sour cream & dill. I am part Scottish and have never had Scottish food before. Thank you, Sanzoe, for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
this is a fantastic side dish! I added a little milk and butter to the potatoes and they held together without a problem. I needed to be careful when flipping them but it was fine. I may leave out the mustard next time but thats just personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States