Scottish Bubbles and Squeak Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for an Easter brunch and it stole the show! It's healthy and low cal and will be a staple of our family's weekday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
The patties didn't really hold together, but it was definitely tasty! We ate them all with sour cream. ETA: I have now made this a few times and I've done better at getting them to stick together. It helps if you don't make the mashed potatoes too wet before mixing it all together. These are quite tasty! DH loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
made these as recipe states, and family loved them. i will definatly be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Don't think the ingredients are too weird to put together, it's really delicious. They remind me a little of potato pancakes, they have a hint of that potato flavor. Give it a try, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grant, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My family loved this! I even got my picky 4 year old to eat it. Which is saying a lot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinOurLuvSong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
A hit! Everyone loved this. Didn't make any changes. I thought that there might be too much onion, but, it was fine. Served with sausage & fried apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Absolutely loved this one! I did use cole slaw mix instead of the cabbage and carrot...kept everything else the same. They were so tasty. I got 6 decent sized patties out of the mixture. Served with turkey kielbasa and a salad. Will make again...thanks Sanzoe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
just realized i had forgotten to review this ... it is so good ... being scottish and all it was great even the dud liked it...will make it again and i liked the new review who used the coleslaw mix in a bag...for sure will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by Mistress Nicci
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Wow! My 2 year old dug IN to this! I couldn't get it to stick together, so I think I will make the patties smaller and squeeze more liquid out next time - and believe me - there WILL be a next time! These were SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Delicious! This is a "keeper". Similar to potato pancakes but, with another layer of flavor from the cabbage & carrot. We enjoyed topped with sour cream & dill. I am part Scottish and have never had Scottish food before. Thank you, Sanzoe, for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States