Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Purged clams first. Broth was great! Don't forget the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was absolutely delicious - restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
WOW!! In no time at all I made a fantastic meal that in a high end restaurant can cost big $$$!! Throw in a rented movie and you have a really great evening with friends that saves $$$ AND the meal is perfect..this recipe was so good that my pals all wanted to make it at their home as well...next time I'll enjoy it at THEIR house...unless I make it at home first and eat it all myself! Really great...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Yummy!!! Works well with muscles too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hoffecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Scott Ure, you rock. Steamed clams have never been sooooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Excellent and easy at-home recipe! Mine were a little salty so I will try it with unsalted butter next time, but the flavors were still great and I sopped up as much leftover liquid as I could with some sourdough bread. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious!!! My sister thought these tasted as good as if she would have ordered them in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was fantastic! I used beer in place of the wine as it was what I had on hand. Very simple to prepare, took little time to cook. Served it with some angle hair pasta to make use of the yummy broth. I also doubled the recipe. Kids said it was just as good as clams from their favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
i used this recipe over pasta n doubled it to feed a small dinner party of 7. everyone enjoyed it, even my 3yo. i did double the butter tho and add juice of half a lemon at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! A five star restaurant in our town makes this dish, with two additions that make a truly phenominal recipe. First is to add 1/4 cup of lemon juice after the clams finish cooking, and second is to add 1/2 cup of thinly sliced onions to the wine while it is reducing. Thanks you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yekaterina81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States