Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was fantastic! I used beer in place of the wine as it was what I had on hand. Very simple to prepare, took little time to cook. Served it with some angle hair pasta to make use of the yummy broth. I also doubled the recipe. Kids said it was just as good as clams from their favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
i used this recipe over pasta n doubled it to feed a small dinner party of 7. everyone enjoyed it, even my 3yo. i did double the butter tho and add juice of half a lemon at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! A five star restaurant in our town makes this dish, with two additions that make a truly phenominal recipe. First is to add 1/4 cup of lemon juice after the clams finish cooking, and second is to add 1/2 cup of thinly sliced onions to the wine while it is reducing. Thanks you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yekaterina81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Delicious yet simple recipe! I've made this twice. Once the wine reduced, I added a can of crushed tomatoes my 2nd time around and added a bit more garlic, shallots and green onions for a fresh new taste. (cook the shallots first to get them tender) To wash clams, soak in fresh water for 20 min. then scoop up the clams (dont pour out) while the clams "breath" in the water they filter out the salty sand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inverness, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Turned out very good my hubby was so pleased he asked to have it like that again...we even added a few shrimp at the end after taking out the clams. then put them all together an drizzled with remaining sauce Sooo YUMMy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Amazing! so simple and so delicious. I love this recipe! This is my new "go to" clam recipe. Make it, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dudette79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I don't eat clams but husband said just like restaurant. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
So ridiculously simple and yummy! I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Easy & Delicious! I had never steamed clams before tonight. These were great. I will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States