Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
WOW!! In no time at all I made a fantastic meal that in a high end restaurant can cost big $$$!! Throw in a rented movie and you have a really great evening with friends that saves $$$ AND the meal is perfect..this recipe was so good that my pals all wanted to make it at their home as well...next time I'll enjoy it at THEIR house...unless I make it at home first and eat it all myself! Really great...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Yummy!!! Works well with muscles too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hoffecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Scott Ure, you rock. Steamed clams have never been sooooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Excellent and easy at-home recipe! Mine were a little salty so I will try it with unsalted butter next time, but the flavors were still great and I sopped up as much leftover liquid as I could with some sourdough bread. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious!!! My sister thought these tasted as good as if she would have ordered them in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was fantastic! I used beer in place of the wine as it was what I had on hand. Very simple to prepare, took little time to cook. Served it with some angle hair pasta to make use of the yummy broth. I also doubled the recipe. Kids said it was just as good as clams from their favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
i used this recipe over pasta n doubled it to feed a small dinner party of 7. everyone enjoyed it, even my 3yo. i did double the butter tho and add juice of half a lemon at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! A five star restaurant in our town makes this dish, with two additions that make a truly phenominal recipe. First is to add 1/4 cup of lemon juice after the clams finish cooking, and second is to add 1/2 cup of thinly sliced onions to the wine while it is reducing. Thanks you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yekaterina81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Delicious yet simple recipe! I've made this twice. Once the wine reduced, I added a can of crushed tomatoes my 2nd time around and added a bit more garlic, shallots and green onions for a fresh new taste. (cook the shallots first to get them tender) To wash clams, soak in fresh water for 20 min. then scoop up the clams (dont pour out) while the clams "breath" in the water they filter out the salty sand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inverness, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Turned out very good my hubby was so pleased he asked to have it like that again...we even added a few shrimp at the end after taking out the clams. then put them all together an drizzled with remaining sauce Sooo YUMMy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States