Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Best clams ever! Can't wait to make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara L.
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I make this recipe all the time. I add 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to infuse the garlic while it is simmering. When clams are done I strain the broth through a tight strainer or cheesecloth to keep out any sand grit. Lastly, I add a touch of tomato paste for color and depth in the sauce, add 1 tablespoon of butter and swirl and fresh chopped parsley - - and then when I pour the clams into a bowl, I wet a dish towel, put it in the microwave for 1 minute, pour the sauce over the clams and cover with the hot wet towel to keep the clams hot and steamy until everyone is ready to eat! Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My family loves seafood. It was easy to make however I did make some changes. I like my seafood a little spicy so I added some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These were so easy and even my daughter ate two, which is a big deal. i ended up doubling the sauce because my daughter helped and didn't realize I was trying to cut the recipe in half. I did add a little more garlic cause we love garlic in my house. will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
YUM! Absolutely delish and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Using Pinot Grigio, I made the oil-garlic-wine concoction at home. Bottled it for transport to a local oyster farm. Put mussels (no clams available that day) in aluminum foil pouches, poured a bit of wine concoction in pouches before sealing and putting on the bbq grill. Opened the pouches after 10-12 min., drizzled the contents with butter & parsley. Voila... delectable, elegant steamed mussels at a picnic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Wow, these are restaurant quality as they are! They really allow the clam flavor to be the star. Yum. However, what made them even better were a few changes... I sauteed a 1/2 cup of chopped yellow onions with the garlic and it gave the tad of sweetness it needed. I also added 1/2 cup of clam juice after reducing the wine, 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes (or more for an extra kick) and garnished it with the chopped parsley AND the zest of one lemon. My family ate it with freshly baked french bread and it was heavenly. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Purged clams first. Broth was great! Don't forget the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was absolutely delicious - restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
WOW!! In no time at all I made a fantastic meal that in a high end restaurant can cost big $$$!! Throw in a rented movie and you have a really great evening with friends that saves $$$ AND the meal is perfect..this recipe was so good that my pals all wanted to make it at their home as well...next time I'll enjoy it at THEIR house...unless I make it at home first and eat it all myself! Really great...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States