Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!!! delicious and easy to make. Everyone loved it including the kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Splendid recipe - the broth was sooo flavourful. I'd never cooked whole clams before, so didn't know how long they might take to open. My littleneck clams took about 5 minutes. I should have added the butter around the 3-min mark, I think. My only other recommendation is to have wine for the sauce AND for the cook. But I bet most of you already know that. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have made this so many times, the first time it was because it seemed the simplest of the clam recipes and because I had all the ingredients, each time after because my family wanted to eat this again. Be sure to have a loaf of crusty bread for dipping, the sauce leftover is heavenly. I had a lot of sand in my clams and found out that if you put the clams in a shallow dish (I used my big casserole) with a few inches of water and let the clams sit for about twenty minutes and they will spit the sand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very good simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good recipe! I added twice as much butter and poured the whole thing over linguini noodles. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Super good and so easy!! Reviewers are right, it makes A LOT of sauce. Thanks for sharing Scott!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Best clams ever! Can't wait to make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara L.
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I make this recipe all the time. I add 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to infuse the garlic while it is simmering. When clams are done I strain the broth through a tight strainer or cheesecloth to keep out any sand grit. Lastly, I add a touch of tomato paste for color and depth in the sauce, add 1 tablespoon of butter and swirl and fresh chopped parsley - - and then when I pour the clams into a bowl, I wet a dish towel, put it in the microwave for 1 minute, pour the sauce over the clams and cover with the hot wet towel to keep the clams hot and steamy until everyone is ready to eat! Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My family loves seafood. It was easy to make however I did make some changes. I like my seafood a little spicy so I added some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These were so easy and even my daughter ate two, which is a big deal. i ended up doubling the sauce because my daughter helped and didn't realize I was trying to cut the recipe in half. I did add a little more garlic cause we love garlic in my house. will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States