Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Awesome it tasted like the clams at my favorite seafood resturant in San Francisco. A little wedge of lemon on the side made the flavor really pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We had something similar at a restaurant and were trying to find a recipe. Stumbled across this one, added some red pepper flakes, used mussels and doubled the wine and butter.....mmmmm....jackpot!!!!!! This is added to the favorites box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe. We substitute fresh basil for the parsley. You can throw the fresh herbs in when you add the butter or sprinkle it on top after cooking. Believe it or not, these make a sensational dish when camping - especially if you're near the coast and can pick up some fresh ones on your way to your campsite. This is one of our favorite Pacific Northwest camping experiences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used pinot gris and thought the wine flavor was too prominent. If I were to make this again, I would use half-cup each white wine and clam broth. Still very good, just not a 5-star recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe. I wanted to try a new way of preparing clams and came across this recipe. I used only 1 dozen clams, and we didn't have the fresh parsley on hand, but I used some mrs. Dash garlic and herb powder in the oil, and It came out excellent! We ate them solo, but next time I plan to try over pasta. I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made it exactly as said, so easy and oh so delicious! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny_d

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!!! delicious and easy to make. Everyone loved it including the kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Splendid recipe - the broth was sooo flavourful. I'd never cooked whole clams before, so didn't know how long they might take to open. My littleneck clams took about 5 minutes. I should have added the butter around the 3-min mark, I think. My only other recommendation is to have wine for the sauce AND for the cook. But I bet most of you already know that. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have made this so many times, the first time it was because it seemed the simplest of the clam recipes and because I had all the ingredients, each time after because my family wanted to eat this again. Be sure to have a loaf of crusty bread for dipping, the sauce leftover is heavenly. I had a lot of sand in my clams and found out that if you put the clams in a shallow dish (I used my big casserole) with a few inches of water and let the clams sit for about twenty minutes and they will spit the sand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very good simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States