Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
so yummy better than on the bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I served it with pasta and it came out great. Even my 6 yr-old couldn't get enough of this and was asking to make this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Awesome it tasted like the clams at my favorite seafood resturant in San Francisco. A little wedge of lemon on the side made the flavor really pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We had something similar at a restaurant and were trying to find a recipe. Stumbled across this one, added some red pepper flakes, used mussels and doubled the wine and butter.....mmmmm....jackpot!!!!!! This is added to the favorites box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe. We substitute fresh basil for the parsley. You can throw the fresh herbs in when you add the butter or sprinkle it on top after cooking. Believe it or not, these make a sensational dish when camping - especially if you're near the coast and can pick up some fresh ones on your way to your campsite. This is one of our favorite Pacific Northwest camping experiences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used pinot gris and thought the wine flavor was too prominent. If I were to make this again, I would use half-cup each white wine and clam broth. Still very good, just not a 5-star recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe. I wanted to try a new way of preparing clams and came across this recipe. I used only 1 dozen clams, and we didn't have the fresh parsley on hand, but I used some mrs. Dash garlic and herb powder in the oil, and It came out excellent! We ate them solo, but next time I plan to try over pasta. I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made it exactly as said, so easy and oh so delicious! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny_d

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!!! delicious and easy to make. Everyone loved it including the kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Splendid recipe - the broth was sooo flavourful. I'd never cooked whole clams before, so didn't know how long they might take to open. My littleneck clams took about 5 minutes. I should have added the butter around the 3-min mark, I think. My only other recommendation is to have wine for the sauce AND for the cook. But I bet most of you already know that. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States