Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I used this recipe to steam my clams because I had never done so before and this looked easy enough. I was going to bake them after for my bf (as I don't eat seafood) I didn't have white wine so I used a light beer. The "broth" smelled so good and I set the bowl aside for my bf to do what he wanted to with the broth. He was dipping bread in it...potato pancakes, his baked clams...whatever he could dip in it. Thanks so much for making this easy for me and such a good treat for my bf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this last night as a main dish on top of whole wheat thin spagehetti and it was delicious. I added a squeeze of lemon juice, a sprinkle of canyenne pepper, a few shrimp, and a sprinkle of fresh parmesan and ramano blend cheese to top it all off. I could just drink the sauce it was so good. Like other reviews suggested, eat with plenty of crusty bread to sop up the sauce with and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCherie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
So easy and very tasty! Served over linguine...better than you would get in a lot of restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
We loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Yum! Never liked clams. My huisband bought some and asked if I would cook them up. Didn't know how. Found this recipe and am thankful I did. A new clam fan within me and my husband said that these were the best he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Thank you so much. This was my first time making clams like this and it was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lee Newsome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
so yummy better than on the bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I served it with pasta and it came out great. Even my 6 yr-old couldn't get enough of this and was asking to make this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Awesome it tasted like the clams at my favorite seafood resturant in San Francisco. A little wedge of lemon on the side made the flavor really pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We had something similar at a restaurant and were trying to find a recipe. Stumbled across this one, added some red pepper flakes, used mussels and doubled the wine and butter.....mmmmm....jackpot!!!!!! This is added to the favorites box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States