Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was a simple recipe that tasted GREAT!! We had company for dinner and everybody loved the clams. I will use this recipe again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHNWMN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Used butter to saute the garlic and some green onions & added a little red pepper flakes, but other than that followed this receipe to a T and it was great! Should add that if you use softshell or steamer clams, you should soak them in saltwater (must use kosher or sea) for about 2 hours to get rid of the grit. Hardshell clams just need to be rinsed and scrubbed with a brush. Excellent recipe! I will definiately make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
The BEST ever!! This is so easy and they turn out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
soak clams for 20 minutes in water before cooking so that they can spit out the sand. Scrub shells and throw into to pot. Cook them for about 5 minutes or until they open. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The only way to steam clams!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great recipe...we added more garlic and the red pepper flakes. Just great with the bread to soak up all those great juice flavors. Simple, tasty and filling. Just add a glass of the Pinto Grigio and it's a done meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluesmama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Tried this today with linguine. Very simple and delicious. Wine used was Du Toitskloof (South African)Sauvignon Blanc and I added a teaspoon of crushed chili. A wonderful light lunch for two (recipe adjusted to serve 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly but didn't think there was enough flavor. I added salt, extra garlic, and 2 tablespoons of cream and it tasted a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States