Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
wonderful! Served over pasta with crusty bread and salad, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpioneermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe, we love clams and the garlic just made these great. I added a red wine instead of the white, just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were awesome! I made a dozen for myself and I regretted not making more! I added lemon and salt at the end and made thick sliced garlic bread to go with it, as that's what I had on hand, but I love garlic so was good for me! Simple, quick and mmm, mmm, GOOD! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was a fantastic simple fresh recipe. As an earlier reviewer suggested, I added a dash of oregano, a dash of red pepper flakes, and a medium can of diced tomatoes. The tomatoes were a great addition. Served it with pasta for a main dish (linguini). I'm making this for Christmas Eve with shrimp, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crumpet
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a great, simple recipe. I added oregano and red pepper flakes for a little kick. I served this with spaghetti squash sauteed in some of the juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crumpet

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These clams were delicious! Thanks for a great recipe. They were enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was good. A nice, simple way to prepare clams. There wasn't any significant flavor, but it did bring out the flavor of the clams nicely. I used pinot grigio for the wine and served with wheat toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Everyone loves this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khopkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Yum! This was a great recipe for steaming clams. We also threw in mussels and it was so delicious. I added in some roughly chopped green onion and tomato when we added the clams and mussels. It was just something we enjoyed from a restaurant once and I had the items on hand. This is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were very good. My 4 year old son LOVED them. Steamers have always been a regular thing here since we live right on the NH seacoast but we usually just steam them with water, nothing fancy... Just dipped in clarified butter. These were so great, I will never make them any other way again. I used steamers bought at the grocery store because everyone else was closed but next time I will get them nice and fresh from the fish market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States